Berkeley English Graduate Students

Interests
Anna Jones Abramson Anna Jones Abramson

anna.abramson@gmail.com
781-801-0381
20th- and 21st-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century American
Irish
Narrative & the Novel
Adrian Mark Acu Adrian Mark Acu

aacu@berkeley.edu
Critical Theory
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Adam Ahmed Adam Ahmed

adam.ahmed@berkeley.edu
19th-Century British
Creative Writing
Critical Theory
Cultural Studies
Poetry
Joseph Albernaz Joseph Albernaz

400 Wheeler
M 10-12
albernaz@berkeley.edu
Critical Theory
19th-Century British
Poetry
18th-Century British
Edward Sterling Alexander Edward Sterling Alexander

tedalexander@berkeley.edu
Critical Theory
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
Joshua Adam Anderson Joshua Adam Anderson

331 Wheeler
Mondays, 2 - 4 p.m.
joshuaanderson@berkeley.edu
Critical Theory
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
Native American
19th-Century American
Ernest T. Artiz Ernest T. Artiz

eartiz@berkeley.edu
Caribbean
South Asian
19th-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century British
Chicana/o and/or Latina/o
Critical Theory
Cultural Studies
Narrative & the Novel
Ariel Baker-Gibbs Ariel Baker-Gibbs

arielbg@berkeley.edu
Film
Cultural Studies
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century American
Critical Theory
Andrew Barbour Andrew Barbour

abarbour@berkeley.edu
19th-Century British
Critical Theory
Renaissance and Early Modern
18th-Century British
Poetry
Mark Bauer Mark Bauer

331 Wheeler
M 12:00-1:00; F 11:00-12:00
markbauer@berkeley.edu
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Daniel Benjamin Daniel Benjamin

dbenjamin@berkeley.edu
20th- and 21st-Century American
Critical Theory
Poetry
Michael Erik Bigley Michael Erik Bigley

zbigley@hotmail.com
Middle English
Poetry
Katherine Isabel Bondy Katherine Isabel Bondy

kbondy@berkeley.edu
19th-Century American
Narrative & the Novel
Early American
Corinna  Burrell Corinna Burrell

Brandon Callender Brandon Callender

brandon.callender@berkeley.edu
19th-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century American
African American
Critical Theory
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Narrative & the Novel
Alex Catchings Alex Catchings

acatchings@berkeley.edu
19th-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century American
African American
Narrative & the Novel
Shannon Chamberlain Shannon Chamberlain

shannon.chamberlain@berkeley.edu
Narrative & the Novel
Scottish
18th-Century British
Cheng-Chai Chiang Cheng-Chai Chiang

ccchiang@berkeley.edu
20th- and 21st-Century British
Critical Theory
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Drama
Pacific
Jeehyun Choi Jeehyun Choi

jhchoi@berkeley.edu
Asian American
20th- and 21st-Century American
Amy Clark Amy Clark

amy.w.clark@berkeley.edu
Old English
Middle English
Cultural Studies
Linguistics
Rebecca Clark Rebecca Clark

rbclark42@berkeley.edu
19th-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century American
Nathan Cohan Nathan Cohan

ncohan@berkeley.edu
Jesse Cordes Selbin Jesse Cordes Selbin

Doctoral Candidate
j.c.s@berkeley.edu
Cultural Studies
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century British
CFS Creasy CFS Creasy

PhD Candidate
Hearst Annex D
Monday 2:00-4:00 by appointment
creasy[AT]berkeley[DOT]edu
Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Textual Criticism
Irish
20th- and 21st-Century British
Johaina Katinka Basilio Crisostomo Johaina Katinka Basilio Crisostomo

johainakbc@berkeley.edu
Cultural Studies
Narrative & the Novel
Chicana/o and/or Latina/o
Creative Writing
Caribbean
Pacific
Frank Eugene Cruz Frank Eugene Cruz

PhD Candidate, R&C Instructor
303 Wheeler Hall
MW 12-1 at Cafe Milano & By Appointment
cruz@berkeley.edu
Chicana/o and/or Latina/o
20th- and 21st-Century American
Cultural Studies
19th-Century American
Eliot D'Silva Eliot D'Silva

Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century British
Jason de Stefano Jason de Stefano

FSM Cafe
Mon. & Fri. 3-4 pm
jasond@berkeley.edu
19th-Century American
African American
Critical Theory
Cultural Studies
Early American
Rosalind Diaz Rosalind Diaz

331 Wheeler
By appt.
rosalind.diaz@berkeley.edu
Cultural Studies
Gender & Sexuality Studies
19th-Century British
19th-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century American
African American
Aristides Dimitriou Aristides Dimitriou

Office Hours (Summer 2016):
Wheeler Hall #331, by appt.
dimitriou@berkeley.edu
20th- and 21st-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century American
African American
Chicana/o and/or Latina/o
Critical Theory
Caribbean
Katherine Ding Katherine Ding

400 Wheeler Hall (checked 331 if 400 is locked)
Spring 2016: Friday 2:15-3:15 pm & by appointment
katherine.ding@berkeley.com
Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Poetry
18th-Century British
Miles Drawdy Miles Drawdy

msdrawdy@berkeley.edu
Alex Dumont Alex Dumont

331 Wheeler
By appointment
alex_dumont@berkeley.edu
Atlantic
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
19th-Century American
Hannah Kathryn Ehrlinspiel Hannah Kathryn Ehrlinspiel

hke@berkeley.edu
18th-Century British
Early American
Critical Theory
Emma Eisenberg Emma Eisenberg

eceisenberg@berkeley.edu
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Critical Theory
Maude Emerson Maude Emerson

maude.emerson@gmail.com
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
Kathryn  Fleishman Kathryn Fleishman

PhD Candidate & GSI
Wheeler 331
Mon 3-4:30
kfleishman@berkeley.edu
Critical Theory
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Narrative & the Novel
Film
20th- and 21st-Century American
Native American
Cultural Studies
Imogen Forbes-Macphail Imogen Forbes-Macphail

iforbes-macphail@berkeley.edu
Middle English
19th-Century British
Lise Gaston Lise Gaston

lgaston@berkeley.edu
Creative Writing
19th-Century British
18th-Century British
Brian Gillis Brian Gillis

gillis@berkeley.edu
Cultural Studies
Linguistics
19th-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century American
Native American
Erin Greer Erin Greer

331 Wheeler Hall
Wednesdays 9:10-11am
erin.greer@berkeley.edu
19th-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century British
Critical Theory
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Jane Gregory Jane Gregory

jane.gregory@berkeley.edu
(718) 483-5202
Creative Writing
Critical Theory
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
Timothy Heimlich Timothy Heimlich

400 Wheeler
Spring 2016: Tu 11-1 and by appointment
theimlich@berkeley.edu
19th-Century British
Irish
Scottish
18th-Century British
Cultural Studies
Bernardo S. Hinojosa Bernardo S. Hinojosa

b.hinojosa@berkeley.edu
Old English
Middle English
Renaissance and Early Modern
Poetry
Katherine Hobbs Katherine Hobbs

katherine_hobbs@berkeley.edu
19th-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century British
Jacob Hobson Jacob Hobson

Mellon/ACLS Dissertation Completion Fellow
jehobson@berkeley.edu
Middle English
Critical Theory
Textual Criticism
Old English
Marian Homans-Turnbull Marian Homans-Turnbull

marianhomansturnbull@gmail.com
Middle English
Cultural Studies
Poetry
Scottish
Old English
Sharon Hsu Sharon Hsu

sharon.hsu@berkeley.edu
Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century British
Jane Hu Jane Hu

sjh@berkeley.edu
Cultural Studies
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Narrative & the Novel
Critical Theory
Film
Alek M Jeziorek Alek M Jeziorek

331 Wheeler
Wednesday 12:30-2:30
alk@berkeley.edu
Drama
Critical Theory
19th-Century British
Poetry
Irish
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Christopher Johnson Christopher Johnson

Sarah Jessica Johnson Sarah Jessica Johnson

PhD Candidate
Wheeler 331
sarahjessicajohnson@berkeley.edu
Early American
Atlantic
Caribbean
19th-Century American
African American
Tyleen Louise Kelly Tyleen Louise Kelly

331 Wheeler
tyleen@berkeley.edu
Drama
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Irish
Charity Corine Ketz Charity Corine Ketz

charityketz@gmail.com
Creative Writing
Critical Theory
19th-Century British
Poetry
18th-Century British
Andrew Key Andrew Key

Editorial Assistant at Representations
andrew.key[at]berkeley.edu
19th-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century British
Critical Theory
Film
Mehak Khan Mehak Khan

mehak@berkeley.edu
South Asian
Cultural Studies
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Narrative & the Novel
Critical Theory
Evan Klavon Evan Klavon

eaklavon@berkeley.edu
Creative Writing
Linguistics
Poetry
Irish
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Margaret Kolb Margaret Kolb

Mabelle McLeod Lewis Dissertation Completion Fellow
kolb.margaret@berkeley.edu
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
18th-Century British
Jonathan Larner-Lewis Jonathan Larner-Lewis

TTh 11-12
jlarner[at]berkeley.edu
19th-Century British
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century British
Serena Le Serena Le

serena.le@berkeley.edu
Creative Writing
Linguistics
19th-Century British
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Amy Lee Amy Lee

amyklee@berkeley.edu
Asian American
Critical Theory
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Cultural Studies
Richard Z Lee Richard Z Lee

Free Speech Movement Café
T/R 10:00-11:00
richaz@berkeley.edu
Drama
Renaissance and Early Modern
Poetry
Madeline Lesser Madeline Lesser

madeline.lesser@berkeley.edu
Renaissance and Early Modern
18th-Century British
19th-Century British
Poetry
Rachel Thayer Lewis Rachel Thayer Lewis

Wheeler 331
T 12-1
rthayer.lewis@berkeley.edu
19th-Century British
Poetry
18th-Century British
Jessica Ling Jessica Ling

jessling@berkeley.edu
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
19th-Century American
Aileen Liu Aileen Liu

aileen.liu@berkeley.edu
Drama
Renaissance and Early Modern
Film
Lili Loofbourow Lili Loofbourow

331 Wheeler
lililoof@berkeley.edu
Renaissance and Early Modern
Jennifer A. Lorden Jennifer A. Lorden

400 Wheeler
Weds 11-1
jlorden@berkeley.edu
Middle English
Poetry
Old English
Cultural Studies
Raphael Magarik Raphael Magarik

rmagarik@berkeley.edu
Renaissance and Early Modern
Poetry
Sarah Mangin Sarah Mangin

T/Th 11:00-12:00 in Wheeler 331, and by appointment
sarahmangin@berkeley.edu
8312347220
Renaissance and Early Modern
Narrative & the Novel
Poetry
18th-Century British
Cultural Studies
Joseph Mansky Joseph Mansky

jmansky@berkeley.edu
Renaissance and Early Modern
Leila Mansouri Leila Mansouri

lmansouri@berkeley.edu
Creative Writing
Narrative & the Novel
Early American
19th-Century American
Ryan McWilliams Ryan McWilliams

331 Wheeler
W 1-2 and by appt.
ryanmcw@berkeley.edu
Narrative & the Novel
Early American
19th-Century American
Christopher Patrick Miller Christopher Patrick Miller

Wheeler 331
Wednesday 11am to 1pm
christopherpmiller@berkeley.edu
Critical Theory
Poetry
Film
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
19th-Century American
Jasmin Miller Jasmin Miller

400 Wheeler
W 11-12pm, 1-2pm
jasminmiller@berkeley.edu
Middle English
Cultural Studies
Veronica Vizuet Mittnacht Veronica Vizuet Mittnacht

vvm@berkeley.edu
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Critical Theory
Stephanie Anne Moore Stephanie Anne Moore

stephaniemoore@berkeley.edu
Drama
Renaissance and Early Modern
Poetry
Ismail Muhammad Ismail Muhammad

331 Wheeler
M & W, 1-2
imuhammad@berkeley.edu
Creative Writing
20th- and 21st-Century American
African American
Cultural Studies
19th-Century American
Allison Neal Allison Neal

Wheeler 331
Tues 2-4
aneal@berkeley.edu
8054593909
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Garreth  O'Brien Garreth O'Brien

Megan O'Connor Megan O'Connor

Wheeler 331
W 3-5 & by appointment
mocon@berkeley.edu
(206) 484-2544
Critical Theory
19th-Century British
19th-Century American
Samia Shabnam Rahimtoola Samia Shabnam Rahimtoola

srahimtoola@berkeley.edu
Creative Writing
Critical Theory
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
19th-Century American
Shokoofeh Rajabzadeh Shokoofeh Rajabzadeh

srajabzadeh@berkeley.edu
Middle English
Cultural Studies
Matthew Eric Ramirez Matthew Eric Ramirez

TuTh 3:30-5, 331 Wheeler
mer2234@berkeley.edu
956-451-1368
Drama
Linguistics
Gerard Ramm Gerard Ramm

gerardramm@berkeley.edu
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Drama
Native American
20th- and 21st-Century American
African American
Asian American
Chicana/o and/or Latina/o
Robert L Reyes Robert L Reyes

rlreyes@berkeley.edu
760.285.3181
Chicana/o and/or Latina/o
20th- and 21st-Century American
19th-Century American
Sarah Sands Rice Sarah Sands Rice

sarahsandsrice@berkeley.edu
Renaissance and Early Modern
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Drama
Poetry
Michelle Ripplinger Michelle Ripplinger

ripplinger@berkeley.edu
Middle English
Cultural Studies
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Poetry
Laura Ritland Laura Ritland

laura_ritland@berkeley.edu
Jared Robinson Jared Robinson

jmrobin@berkeley.edu
20th- and 21st-Century American
African American
Creative Writing
Poetry
Jocelyn Rodal Jocelyn Rodal

jocelyn@berkeley.edu
Critical Theory
Poetry
Irish
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Cultural Studies
Maia Yvette Rodriguez Maia Yvette Rodriguez

Mark JR Scott Mark JR Scott

mark.scott@berkeley.edu
5105994450
Drama
Renaissance and Early Modern
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Andrea Yolande Seeger Andrea Yolande Seeger

dreaseeger@gmail.com
Critical Theory
Gender & Sexuality Studies
20th- and 21st-Century American
Early American
African American
19th-Century American
Jonathan Shelley Jonathan Shelley

jshelley@berkeley.edu
Renaissance and Early Modern
Lucy Sirianni Lucy Sirianni

331 Wheeler
Mondays and Fridays 11:15 to 12:15 and by appointment
lucysirianni@gmail.com
Atlantic
Gender & Sexuality Studies
19th-Century British
Early American
African American
Native American
19th-Century American
Claire Marie Stancek Claire Marie Stancek

TTh 10:30-11:30
cm.stancek@berkeley.edu
Creative Writing
19th-Century British
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
Max Stevenson Max Stevenson

max.stevenson@berkeley.edu
Old English
Textual Criticism
Middle English
Cultural Studies
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Spencer Strub Spencer Strub

Wheeler 400
spencer.strub@berkeley.edu
Middle English
Poetry
Amanda Su Amanda Su

amandajsu@berkeley.edu
Pacific
20th- and 21st-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century American
Critical Theory
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Khalil Sullivan Khalil Sullivan

400 Wheeler
T/Th 2:00 - 3:00 pm
khalil.sullivan@gmail.com
Creative Writing
Gender & Sexuality Studies
20th- and 21st-Century American
African American
Cultural Studies
Emily Sutton Emily Sutton

19th-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century American
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Narrative & the Novel
David Swensen David Swensen

ds395@berkeley.edu
Drama
Renaissance and Early Modern
Poetry
Bradford Alden Taylor Bradford Alden Taylor

bradfordtaylor@berkeley.edu
Office Hours: M 11:30-1:30 and by appointment
bradfordtaylor@berkeley.edu
443-350-6149
Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Luke Terlaak Poot Luke Terlaak Poot

luketerlaak@berkeley.edu
415-734-0759
Drama
Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Textual Criticism
18th-Century British
Cultural Studies
Alba Tomsula y Garcia Alba Tomsula y Garcia

albat@uchicago.edu
Jason Benjamin Trevino Jason Benjamin Trevino

Ph.D. Candidate & GSI
jbtrevino@gmail.com
210-288-7040
Rachel Trocchio Rachel Trocchio

PhD Candidate in English, UC Berkeley, & Research Associate at the McNeil Center for Early American Studies, UPenn
r.trocchio@gmail.com
Early American
Atlantic
Renaissance and Early Modern
Linguistics
Daniel Valella Daniel Valella

Ph.D. Candidate
Office Hours: Thurs. 3–5
Free Speech Movement Café
dvalella@berkeley.edu
20th- and 21st-Century American
African American
Asian American
Chicana/o and/or Latina/o
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Native American
David Conigliaro Vandeloo David Conigliaro Vandeloo

WF: 3-4, cafe babette
dcvandeloo@berkeley.edu
20th- and 21st-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century American
Creative Writing
Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
Poetry
José Villagrana José Villagrana

josev@berkeley.edu
Renaissance and Early Modern
Poetry
Atti Viragh Atti Viragh

aviragh@berkeley.edu
19th-Century British
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Alex Walton Alex Walton

walton@berkeley.edu
Renaissance and Early Modern
Poetry
19th-Century British
Brandon White Brandon White

Doctoral Candidate

Townsend Dissertation Fellow and Dolores Zohrab Liebmann Fellow


brandonw[at]berkeley.edu
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Film
20th- and 21st-Century British
Evan Wilson Evan Wilson

400 Wheeler
Monday 1-2PM; Thursday 2-3PM; by appointment
e.r.wilson@berkeley.edu
Mary Wilson Mary Wilson

Wheeler 331
Tu/Th 3:30-4:30
mgriffin@berkeley.edu
Narrative & the Novel
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Diana Catherine Wise Diana Catherine Wise

dwise@berkeley.edu
Gabriella Wyatt Gabriella Wyatt

gcwyatt@berkeley.edu
Drama
Renaissance and Early Modern
Critical Theory
Poetry
Irene Yoon Irene Yoon

Wheeler 331
Wednesdays 10:30am-12:30pm
irene.yoon@berkeley.edu
Narrative & the Novel
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Cultural Studies
Rosetta Young Rosetta Young

Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Esther Yu Esther Yu

estheryu@berkeley.edu
Renaissance and Early Modern
18th-Century British
Isaac Zisman Isaac Zisman

331 Wheeler
Friday 1-2pm and by appointment
isaac.zisman [at] berkeley.edu
Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
Poetry
Film
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British