Berkeley English Graduate Students

Name Interests
Me Anna Jones Abramson anna.abramson@gmail.com
781-801-0381
Narrative & the Novel
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
383536_10101220693257828_1595123372_n Adrian Mark Acu aacu@berkeley.edu Critical Theory
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Brooklynblue Adam Ahmed adam.ahmed@berkeley.edu Creative Writing
Critical Theory
Gender & Sexuality Studies
19th-Century British
Poetry
Cultural Studies
S200_joe_albernaz Joe Albernaz albernaz@berkeley.edu Critical Theory
19th-Century British
Poetry
18th-Century British
13334_513416417318_9701736_30577914_3162537_n Edward Sterling Alexander tedalexander@berkeley.edu Critical Theory
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
Giselle josh Joshua Adam Anderson 331 Wheeler
Mondays, 2 - 4 p.m.
joshuaanderson@berkeley.edu
Critical Theory
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
Native American
19th-Century American
Photo_60x60 Carlo Arreglo arreglo@berkeley.edu
Fullsizerender (1) Ernest T. Artiz eartiz@berkeley.edu Chicana/o and/or Latina/o
Caribbean
South Asian
Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
20th- and 21st-Century British
Cultural Studies
New haircut Stephanie M Bahr stephaniebahr@berkeley.edu Drama
Renaissance and Early Modern
Poetry
Film
Photo_60x60 Andrew Barbour abarbour@berkeley.edu Renaissance and Early Modern
Critical Theory
Small me on wall Mark Bauer markbauer@berkeley.edu Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Photo_60x60 Rachel Beck whollyword@yahoo.com
D_benjamin Daniel Benjamin dbenjamin@berkeley.edu Critical Theory
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
Michael bigley Michael Erik Bigley zbigley@hotmail.com Middle English
Poetry
Dsc08122 10percent Jeffrey Blevins Dolores Zohrab Liebmann Fellow
jblevins@berkeley.edu
Critical Theory
19th-Century British
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
19th-Century American
934869_10152877475125114_18007787_n Katherine Isabel Bondy kbondy@berkeley.edu Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century American
Bqb by katya solovskaya_resized Bradford Q. Boyd bradford.boyd@gmail.com Drama
Renaissance and Early Modern
Poetry
Scottish
18th-Century British
Photo_60x60 Emma Bufton ebufton@berkeley.edu Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Film
20th- and 21st-Century British
Cultural Studies
Photo_60x60 Corinna Burrell
Profile pic Brandon Callender brandon.callender@berkeley.edu
Prof pic resized (2) Benjamin Cannon benjamin_cannon@berkeley.edu Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century British
Cultural Studies
19th-Century American
Photo_60x60 Carmen Castillo ccastillo@berkeley.edu
Image Alex Catchings acatchings@berkeley.edu Narrative & the Novel
20th- and 21st-Century American
19th-Century American
Ihsheadshot Shannon Chamberlain shannon.chamberlain@berkeley.edu Narrative & the Novel
Scottish
18th-Century British
Photo (5) Jeehyun Choi jhchoi@berkeley.edu Asian American
20th- and 21st-Century American
19052010358 Juliana H. Chow julianachow@berkeley.edu 19th-Century American
Y Helen Ciacciarelli Cafe Milano
M & W 12-1
hciaccia@berkeley.edu
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Film
20th- and 21st-Century British
B_clark Rebecca Clark 331 Wheeler
MW 1-2pm and by appointment
rbclark42@berkeley.edu
20th- and 21st-Century American
19th-Century American
Profilepic Julia Cohen jcohen@berkeley.edu 20th- and 21st-Century American
African American
19th-Century American
Photo_60x60 Robert Spencer Coldren spencercoldren@hotmail.com
Rsz_mt_auburn_cemetary Jesse Cordes Selbin Editorial Assistant
Representations
j.c.s@berkeley.edu
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Cultural Studies
Cotton candy Alexander M. Covalciuc, Esquire acov@berkeley.edu 19th-Century British
Poetry
Scottish
18th-Century British
Photo 2014 CFS Creasy Mellon - Council for European Studies Dissertation Fellow, 2014-2015
331 Wheeler
by appointment
creasy[AT]berkeley[DOT]edu
Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Textual Criticism
Irish
20th- and 21st-Century British
Photo_60x60 Johaina Crisostomo
957 Chad Gregory Crosson ccrosson@berkeley.edu Middle English
Critical Theory
Linguistics
Textual Criticism
Poetry
Old English
302157_10100644175558823_540451273_n Frank Cruz Wheeler 331
By appointment
frankcruz@berkeley.edu
Chicana/o and/or Latina/o
20th- and 21st-Century American
Cultural Studies
19th-Century American
Adb8f16e718af4d8c37c723b26b92ee6_3 Ben Cullen PhD Candidate
400 Wheeler
bencullen@berkeley.edu
20th- and 21st-Century American
African American
Cultural Studies
19th-Century American
Photo_60x60 Eliot D'Silva
295312_4909862988027_1181835546_n Jason de Stefano jasond@berkeley.edu Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
Early American
Cultural Studies
19th-Century American
Diaz Rosalind Diaz rosalind.diaz@berkeley.edu Chicana/o and/or Latina/o
Gender & Sexuality Studies
20th- and 21st-Century American
African American
Cultural Studies
19th-Century American
Ari-profile-pic Arístides Dimitriou Graduate Student
Office Hours (Fall 2014):
Mondays, 10:00am-12:00pm; Wheeler 331
dimitriou@berkeley.edu
Chicana/o and/or Latina/o
Caribbean
Critical Theory
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Hero Katherine Ding The Musical Offering, 2430 Bancroft Way
2:15-3:30 Tuesday, and by appointment
katherine.ding@gmail.com
Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Poetry
18th-Century British
Photo 179 Alex Dumont 331 Wheeler
M W 10:00-11:00
alex_dumont@berkeley.edu
Atlantic
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
19th-Century American
Photo_60x60 Hannah Kathryn Ehrlinspiel
Mce pic Maude Emerson maude.emerson@berkeley.edu Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
2014-10-19 21 Christopher Tzechung Fan cfan@berkeley.edu Asian American
20th- and 21st-Century American
Cultural Studies
154c955 Kathryn Fleishman PhD Candidate & GSI
Wheeler 331
Thu 11-12:30
Critical Theory
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Narrative & the Novel
Film
20th- and 21st-Century American
Native American
Cultural Studies
S200_imogen Imogen Forbes-Macphail iforbes-macphail@berkeley.edu Middle English
19th-Century British
Photo_60x60 Samira Franklin samira@berkeley.edu
Photo_60x60 Marcos Albert Garcia marcosgarcia@berkeley.edu
510-316-5218
218201_10150563392035405_1671338_o Lise Gaston lgaston@berkeley.edu Creative Writing
19th-Century British
18th-Century British
Photo 276 Rebecca Gaydos rebecca.gaydos@berkeley.edu Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
Img_0911 Brian Gillis gillis@berkeley.edu Gender & Sexuality Studies
Linguistics
20th- and 21st-Century American
Native American
Cultural Studies
19th-Century American
Profile picture Erin Greer Wheeler 331
Mondays 10-12
erin.greer@berkeley.edu
Creative Writing
Critical Theory
Gender & Sexuality Studies
19th-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century British
2594123797_db7ab45cbc Jane Gregory jane.gregory@berkeley.edu Creative Writing
Critical Theory
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
Department_headshot Tim Heimlich 331 Wheeler
Mondays and Wednesdays 11:30-12:30 and by appointment
theimlich@berkeley.edu
19th-Century British
Irish
Scottish
18th-Century British
Cultural Studies
Head shot 11 Jacob Hobson jehobson42@gmail.com Middle English
Critical Theory
Textual Criticism
Old English
Gravatar Sharon Hsu 331 Wheeler
Spring 2014: W 1-3PM
sharon.hsu@berkeley.edu
Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century British
Photo_60x60 Jane Hu sjh@berkeley.edu Critical Theory
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Narrative & the Novel
Film
Cultural Studies
Img_0270 Lynn Huang 331 Wheeler
lynnhuang@berkeley.edu
510-705-2263
Narrative & the Novel
20th- and 21st-Century American
18th-Century British
Cultural Studies
19th-Century American
189299_489334171091861_1842981194_n Javier Huerta Wheeler 331
Tuesday 12-2
johuerta@berkeley.edu
Chicana/o and/or Latina/o
Creative Writing
19th-Century British
Poetry
263329_747729766422_3103317_37676816_5581277_n Alek M Jeziorek 331 Wheeler
alk@berkeley.edu
Drama
Critical Theory
19th-Century British
Poetry
Irish
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Photo_60x60 Christopher Johnson
S_johnson Sarah Jessica Johnson Wheeler 331
Th, 11:30-1:30
sarahjessicajohnson@berkeley.edu
Atlantic
Caribbean
Early American
African American
19th-Century American
China 2010 Tyleen Kelly 400 Wheeler
Mondays, 1-3pm
tyleen@berkeley.edu
917-699-3340
Drama
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Irish
Koetz Charity Corine Ketz charityketz@gmail.com Creative Writing
Critical Theory
19th-Century British
Poetry
18th-Century British
Photo_60x60 Andrew Key
Img_55834 Evan Klavon eaklavon@berkeley.edu Creative Writing
Linguistics
Poetry
Irish
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Grad student profile pic Margaret Kolb kolb.margaret@berkeley.edu Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
18th-Century British
Matt langione photo Matt Langione 331 Wheeler
langione@berkeley.edu
Critical Theory
Linguistics
19th-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
19th-Century American
Trio Jonathan Larner-Lewis TTh 11-12
jlarner[at]berkeley.edu
19th-Century British
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century British
Photo_60x60 Micha Lazarus mds.lazarus@berkeley.edu
2 Serena Le serena.le@berkeley.edu Creative Writing
Linguistics
19th-Century British
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
100_0554 Amy Lee amyklee@berkeley.edu Asian American
Critical Theory
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Cultural Studies
Img_0012 Richard Z Lee richaz@berkeley.edu Drama
Renaissance and Early Modern
Poetry
260254_544696811102_4100642_31255527_4892875_n Sookyoung (Soo) Lee sookyoung@berkeley.edu Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
20th- and 21st-Century British
Photo_60x60 Manya Lempert mlempert@berkeley.edu Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century British
Photo_60x60 Madeline Lesser
Photo_60x60 Rachel Lewis rthayer.lewis@berkeley.edu 19th-Century British
Poetry
18th-Century British
Photo on 2011-09-02 at 21 Jessica Ling 331 Wheeler
10-11 am Mondays, and by appt
jessling@berkeley.edu
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
19th-Century American
N1310482_33344964_7949 Aileen Liu 331 Wheeler
aileen.liu@berkeley.edu
Drama
Renaissance and Early Modern
Film
198723_747741268372_3103317_37677084_2649027_n Lili Loofbourow 331 Wheeler
lililoof@berkeley.edu
Renaissance and Early Modern
44 edit Jennifer A. Lorden 400 Wheeler
jlorden@berkeley.edu
Middle English
Poetry
Old English
Cultural Studies
21228_10200314113279962_1134182825_n Raphael Magarik rmagarik@berkeley.edu Renaissance and Early Modern
Poetry
Sarah profile may 28 (3) Sarah Mangin Mondays, 10-noon in 331 Wheeler and by appointment
sarahmangin@berkeley.edu
Renaissance and Early Modern
Narrative & the Novel
Poetry
18th-Century British
Cultural Studies
Upload Joseph Mansky jmansky@berkeley.edu Renaissance and Early Modern
Leila c192014 small Leila Mansouri lmansouri@berkeley.edu Creative Writing
Narrative & the Novel
Early American
19th-Century American
Photo Rosa Angelica Martinez Visiting Scholar/Pre-Doctoral Fellow at MIT
rosam@berkeley.edu
Chicana/o and/or Latina/o
Early American
African American
19th-Century American
Img_4624a Ryan McWilliams 331 Wheeler
Wednesdays 4-5:30 and by appointment
ryanmcw@berkeley.edu
Narrative & the Novel
Early American
19th-Century American
Robert-burton Christopher Mead cmead@berkeley.edu Renaissance and Early Modern
Img_0228 David D. Menilla dmenilla@berkeley.edu Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Profile Ella Mershon 331 Wheeler
ellamershon@berkeley.edu
Critical Theory
19th-Century British
Maryland Christopher Patrick Miller Wheeler 400
Tuesday 3-5pm
christopherpmiller@berkeley.edu
Critical Theory
Poetry
Film
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
19th-Century American
_mg_0193 Jasmin Miller jasminmiller@berkeley.edu Middle English
Steph3 Stephanie Anne Moore stephaniemoore@berkeley.edu Drama
Renaissance and Early Modern
Poetry
English profile pic 2 Ismail Muhammad 331 Wheeler
Tuesdays, 11-12
imuhammad@berkeley.edu
Creative Writing
20th- and 21st-Century American
African American
Cultural Studies
19th-Century American
165401_478578325540847_1547601641_n-1 Lauren Naturale lnaturale@berkeley.edu Creative Writing
19th-Century British
Gradprofile Slavica Naumovska Ph.D. Candidate/ Lectures and Events Coordinator
slavica@berkeley.edu
Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Poetry
Scottish
18th-Century British
Allison Allison Neal aneal@berkeley.edu Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Facultypic-3 Rose Nguyen rosenguyen@berkeley.edu Renaissance and Early Modern
Profile Megan O'Connor Wheeler 331
M2-3 F11-12
mocon@berkeley.edu
Critical Theory
19th-Century British
19th-Century American
Lake_left Trudy Obi 400 Wheeler
gobi@berkeley.edu
Renaissance and Early Modern
Linguistics
Poetry
By a lake Gillian K. Osborne gillian osborne
gkosborne@berkeley.edu
Creative Writing
Critical Theory
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
19th-Century American
Rdperry- seersucker R. D. Perry 331 Wheeler (also check 400)
by appointment
rdperry@berkeley.edu
Middle English
Critical Theory
Textual Criticism
Poetry
Old English
Cultural Studies
Photo_60x60 Samia Shabnam Rahimtoola srahimtoola@berkeley.edu Creative Writing
Critical Theory
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
19th-Century American
Imag0341 (1) Shokoofeh Rajabzadeh srajabzadeh@berkeley.edu Middle English
Cultural Studies
Golden-gate-bridge-fog Matthew Eric Ramirez TuTh 3:30-5, 331 Wheeler
mer2234@berkeley.edu
956-451-1368
Drama
Linguistics
Grob Robert L Reyes rlreyes@berkeley.edu Chicana/o and/or Latina/o
20th- and 21st-Century American
19th-Century American
Photo_60x60 Michelle Ripplinger
Me with rebecca Jocelyn Rodal jocelyn@berkeley.edu Critical Theory
Poetry
Irish
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Cultural Studies
1013389_10151442934792821_1978481302_n Mark JR Scott mark.scott@berkeley.edu Drama
Renaissance and Early Modern
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Drea in yali's Andrea Yolande Seeger dreaseeger@gmail.com Critical Theory
Gender & Sexuality Studies
20th- and 21st-Century American
Early American
African American
19th-Century American
Jshelley Jonathan Shelley jshelley@berkeley.edu Renaissance and Early Modern
Dsc00071 Lucy Sirianni 331 Wheeler
Tu/Th 3:45-5:00 and by appointment
lucysirianni@earthlink.net
Atlantic
Gender & Sexuality Studies
19th-Century British
Early American
African American
Native American
19th-Century American
Monica photo Monica Soare monicasoare@berkeley.edu Gender & Sexuality Studies
19th-Century British
Film
18th-Century British
Cultural Studies
216 - copy (2) Claire Marie Stancek cm.stancek@berkeley.edu Creative Writing
19th-Century British
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
Charisse closeup edit Charisse Stephens c.stephens@berkeley.edu Poetry
Scottish
18th-Century British
Neima Spencer Strub Wheeler 400
Mo 4-5; Tu 2-3
spencer.strub@berkeley.edu
650-722-4200
Middle English
Poetry
222090_10150290477523957_696363956_9593422_6437667_n Khalil Sullivan khalil.sullivan@gmail.com Creative Writing
Gender & Sexuality Studies
20th- and 21st-Century American
African American
Cultural Studies
Puff David Swensen ds395@berkeley.edu Drama
Renaissance and Early Modern
Poetry
36297_10150219273040006_527830005_12725016_1337703_n Bradford Alden Taylor bradfordtaylor@berkeley.edu
Office Hours: M 11:30-1:30 and by appointment
bradfordtaylor@berkeley.edu
443-350-6149
Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Profile pic Rasheed Tazudeen r.tazudeen@gmail.com Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Irish
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Profilepic Luke Terlaak Poot luketerlaak@berkeley.edu Drama
Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Textual Criticism
18th-Century British
Cultural Studies
Ianpicture Ian M. Thomas-Bignami 331 Wheeler
ianthomasbignami@berkeley.edu
510-325-2506
Poetry
18th-Century British
Photo_60x60 Jason Benjamin Trevino
Trocchio-rachel Rachel Trocchio r.trocchio@gmail.com Atlantic
Early American
183782_10102279828487310_1910947751_n Michelle Ty michellety@berkeley.edu Critical Theory
Gender & Sexuality Studies
Narrative & the Novel
Poetry
Film
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Berkeleyenglishpic2 Daniel Valella Graduate Student
Office Hours: Thurs. 11:15–1:15, Caffè Strada
dvalella@berkeley.edu
Asian American
Chicana/o and/or Latina/o
Gender & Sexuality Studies
20th- and 21st-Century American
African American
Native American
Img_0656 David Conigliaro Vandeloo dcvandeloo@berkeley.edu Creative Writing
Critical Theory
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Image José Villagrana josev@berkeley.edu Renaissance and Early Modern
Poetry
Central_park Atti Viragh 19th-Century British
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Photo_60x60 Sophia Wang sfw@berkeley.edu
Photo_60x60 Joshua J Weiner OH at Musical Offering Cafe, 2430 Bancroft
Wed 4-6
jjweiner@berkeley.edu
415-602-5223
Renaissance and Early Modern
Critical Theory
Gender & Sexuality Studies
18th-Century British
Image Brandon White Doctoral Candidate
brandonw[at]berkeley.edu
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Film
20th- and 21st-Century British
Karen_marie_williams_to_upload Karen Williams karen.m.williams@gmail.com
Passport-style photo Evan Wilson
Screen shot 2014-02-14 at 8 Mary Wilson mgriffin@berkeley.edu Narrative & the Novel
Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Photo_60x60 Diana Catherine Wise
Blake_milton Gabriella Wyatt gcwyatt@berkeley.edu Drama
Renaissance and Early Modern
Critical Theory
Poetry
Img_1511 Wendy Veronica Xin Chernin Fellow
Strada Cafe (Bancroft and College)
Alternate Tuesdays, 2 pm - 4 pm
wendy.xin@berkeley.edu
Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Film
20th- and 21st-Century British
Profile_effected Irene Yoon Caffe Strada
Wednesdays 2-4pm
irene.yoon@berkeley.edu
Narrative & the Novel
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British
Cultural Studies
Tumblr_ldwlf47ivp1qzultro1_r1_500 Mia You miayou@gmail.com Poetry
20th- and 21st-Century American
Photo Rosetta Young rosetta.young@gmail.com Narrative & the Novel
19th-Century British
Prof pic Esther Yu estheryu@berkeley.edu Renaissance and Early Modern
18th-Century British
Cool rb Isaac Zisman 331 Wheeler
Friday 1-2pm and by appointment
isaac.zisman [at] berkeley.edu
Critical Theory
Narrative & the Novel
Poetry
Film
20th- and 21st-Century American
20th- and 21st-Century British