English Faculty
Spring 2017

Instructor Office Hours Office Hours
updated on
Office Contact Courses
Altieri, Charles F. tues 2:10 -- 4:10 01/2017 D29N Hearst Annex altieri@berkeley.edu
510 848 2686
117S/1
TTh 12:30-2, 3 Le Conte
250/2
Thurs. 3:30-6:30, 115 Barrows
Bader, Julia Please contact directly for office hours. 234 Wheeler baderj@berkeley.edu 84/1
W 2-5, D1 Hearst Field Annex
Bahr, Stephanie M Tuesday 11-12 & by appointment 10/2016 HFA Building C stephaniebahr@berkeley.edu 190/6
MWF 2-3, 47 Evans
Best, Stephen M. by appointment - please email 02/2017 B24 Hearst Annex sbest@berkeley.edu 130D/1
MWF 10-11
246J/1
F 12-3, B40 Hearst Field Annex
Blevins, Jeffrey Tuesdays 12:30-2:30 in Cafe Nefeli 01/2017 jblevins@berkeley.edu 190/3
MWF 12-1, 39 Evans
Breitwieser, Mitchell C48 Hearst Annex abstemiast.tumblr.com
mitchb@berkeley.edu
24/3
Tues. 5-6, C57 Hearst Field Annex
Chandra, Melanie Abrams Mon and Wed 2:30-3:30 and by appt 01/2017 B52 Hearst Annex melanieabrams@berkeley.edu 143A/1
MW 3:30-5, C57 Hearst Field Annex
Chandra, Vikram TTh 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm, and by appointment 01/2017 B52 Hearst Annex vikramchandra@berkeley.edu 243A/1
TTh 9:30-11, 104 Dwinelle
Donegan, Kathleen Wednesday, 1:30-3:00 01/2017 64 Hearst Annex, Building B kdonegan@berkeley.edu 130A/1
MWF 12-1, 140 Barrows
Duncan, Ian Spring 2017: Tues. 11:00 am - 12:30 pm / 2:00 - 3:30 pm 02/2017 C61 Hearst Annex iduncan@berkeley.edu 45B/1
MW 2-3 + discussion sections F 2-3, 101 Morgan
45B/2
MWF 2-3
246H/1
MW 11-12:30, B40 Hearst Field Annex
Ellis, Nadia Wednesdays 11:30a-1pm | Cafe Strada, Bancroft Ave. 02/2017 B58 Hearst Annex nellis@berkeley.edu 190/1
MW 9:30-11, C57 Hearst Field Annex
Falci, Eric Spring 2017: Tuesdays, 1:30-3:30 03/2017 B56 Hearst Annex efalci@berkeley.edu 166/5
TTh 11-12:30, note new location: 150 GSPP (Goldman School of Public Policy)
Farber, Thomas 3:00-3:30 and 6:30-8 Tues, 2017 10/2016 D29A Hearst Annex tfar@berkeley.edu
510-644-4193
243N/1
Tues. 3:30-6:30, 106 Mulford
Flynn, Catherine on leave 05/2016 C34 Hearst Annex cflynn@berkeley.edu 45C/2
MW 3-4 + discussion sections F 3-4, 126 Barrows
246K/1
MW 12:30-2, B40 Hearst Field Annex
Francois, Anne-Lise Spring 2015: ON LEAVE 01/2015 B54 Hearst Annex afrancoi@berkeley.edu 166/2
MWF 3-4, 255 Dwinelle
Gang, Joshua Spr2017: Mondays 230pm-430pm 01/2017 C44 Hearst Annex jsgang [at] berkeley.edu 45C/1
MW 12-1 + discussion sections F 12-1, 106 Stanley
Giscombe, Cecil S. Fall 2016. Thursdays, 12:30-3. Other times by appointment. 11/2016 C62 Hearst Annex csgiscombe@berkeley.edu 141/1
TTh 12:30-2, 140 Barrows
166/6
Thurs. 3:30-6:30
Goble, Mark MW 11-12 and by appointment 02/2017 C11 Hearst Annex mgoble@berkeley.edu 132/1
MW 2-3 + discussion sections F 2-3, 2 Le Conte
166/4
MW 5-6:30 PM, 182 Dwinelle
Gonzalez, Marcial Thurs 3:45-6:15pm 01/2017 C51 Hearst Annex marcial@berkeley.edu C136/1
TTh 2-3:30, 240 Bechtel
137B/1
TTh 11-12:30, 103 GPB
Goodman, Kevis Weds. 3:30-5 pm and Fri. 1-2:30 pm 01/2017 C12 Hearst Annex kgoodman@berkeley.edu 118/1
MW 10-11 + discussion sections F 10-11, note new location: 126 Barrows
250/1
M 3-6, 102 Barrows
JanMohamed, Abdul R. Tues & Thurs 2:30 - 4:00 and by appointment D21B Hearst Annex abduljm@berkeley.edu 139/1
TTh 11-12:30, 102 Latimer
203/2
W 3-6, 104 Dwinelle
Jones, Donna V. Wed 12-2 01/2017 C52 Hearst Annex dvjones@berkeley.edu 180Z/1
TTh 9:30-11, note new location: 370 Dwinelle
190/11
TTh 12:30-2, C57 Hearst Field Annex
Justice, Steven Tuesday 10am-12pm in 694 Barrows Hall 02/2017 D21A Hearst Annex sjustice@berkeley.edu 111/1
TTh 3:30-5, 140 Barrows
Kahn, Victoria Thursdays, 2-4 and by appointment 09/2014 4317 Dwinelle vkahn@berkeley.edu 250/3
W 2-5, 4104 Dwinelle
Kleege, Georgina Spring 2017, Tuesdays & Thursdays 3:30-5, or by appointment 01/2017 D29E Hearst Annex gkleege@berkeley.edu
510-292-5536
143N/1
TTh 2-3:30, 180 Barrows
180A/1
TTh 11-12:30, 140 Barrows
Knapp, Jeffrey Friday 12:30-2:30 and by appt. 02/2017 B26 Hearst Annex jknapp@berkeley.edu 117S/2
TTh 3:30-5, 102 Moffitt
190/10
TTh 12:30-2, 50 Barrows
Landreth, David Office hours, Spring 2017: Thursdays 12:30 - 3:30, HFA lawn (if sunny) or HFA C53 (if dreary) 01/2017 C53 Hearst Field Annex dlandreth@berkeley.edu 28/1
MWF 10-11, 2 Evans
45A/1
MW 1-2 + discussion sections F 1-2, 2 Le Conte
Langan, Celeste Tuesdays 9-11; by appointment 01/2017 C54 Hearst Field Annex clangan@berkeley.edu H195B/2
TTh 9:30-11, 115 Kroeber
Lavery, Joseph Monday, 3 - 5 01/2017 C35 Hearst Field Annex josephlavery@berkeley.edu 80K/1
MWF 12-1, note new location: 159 Mulford
Lee, Steven S. Office Hours, Spring 2017: Monday, 2-4 pm 01/2017 C55 Hearst Field Annex stevenlee@berkeley.edu 166AC/1
MWF 1-2, 140 Barrows
Lye, Colleen On Sabbatical in 2015-2016 09/2015 D25G Hearst Field Annex clye@berkeley.edu 166/1
MWF 1-2, 225 Dwinelle
203/1
MW 9:30-11, B40 Hearst Field Annex
Marno, David MF 2:15-4:15 Blue Door café and by appointment 02/2017 C45 Hearst Field Annex marno@berkeley.edu H195B/1
TTh 2-3:30, 87 Dwinelle
246C/1
TTh 11-12:30, 106 Mulford
Miller, D.A. M 3-5 10/2015 D29 Hearst Field Annex damiller@berkeley.edu 190/4
MW 12:30-2, C57 Hearst Field Annex
Miller, Jennifer Mondays 3.30-5.30 11/2014 C15 Hearst Field Annex j_miller@berkeley.edu 114A/1
TTh 11-12:30, B56 Hildebrand
Nolan, Maura By appointment 09/2016 B22 Hearst Field Annex mnolan@berkeley.edu 211/1
TTh 2-3:30, 106 Mulford
O'Brien, Geoffrey G. Fridays, 2-5pm 09/2016 C16 Hearst Field Annex gobrien@berkeley.edu 143B/2
TTh 3:30-5, C57 Hearst Field Annex
180L/1
TTh 2-3:30, 140 Barrows
O'Brien O'Keeffe, Katherine T, W 10-11 01/2016 Faculty Office: 427 Wheeler kobok@berkeley.edu 205B/1
TTh 12:30-2, 104 Dwinelle
Padilla, Genaro M. By appointment 09/2015 B38 Hearst Field Annex gpadilla@berkeley.edu 24/2
W 4-5, B40 Hearst Field Annex
165/2
TTh 3:30-5, note new location: 370 Dwinelle
Perry, R. D. by appointment 08/2015 HFA rdperry@berkeley.edu 190/5
MWF 1-2, 51 Evans
Serpell, C. Namwali Th 4-7pm Babette Cafe in BAM/PFA 01/2017 serpell@berkeley.edu 143A/2
TTh 11-12:30, 107 Mulford
143C/1
TTh 2-3:30, 107 Mulford
Shoptaw, John Fri 12:10-2 or so, & by appt 10/2016 HFA courtyard or D29A HFA (email me) jshoptaw@berkeley.edu 143B/1
TTh 9:30-11, note new location: B40 Hearst Field Annex
Snyder, Katherine By appointment 09/2016 C32 Hearst Field Annex ksnyder@berkeley.edu 24/4
Wed. 3-4, B40 Hearst Field Annex
125E/1
MW 1-2 + discussion sections F 1-2, 141 McCone
Sorensen, Janet Mondays 1-2:30 and by appointment 09/2016 432 Wheeler jsorensen@berkeley.edu 119/1
TTh 12:30-2, 2011 VLSB
190/8
TTh 9:30-11, C57 Hearst Field Annex
Starr, George A. 336 Wheeler, Tue.-Thur. 3:30-5:00 & by appt. 09/2013 D29D Hearst Field Annex gastarr@berkeley.edu 190/13
Tues. 5-8:30 PM (see the course description), D1 Hearst Field Annex
Thornbury, Emily V. W 2:30-4, Th 3:30-5 01/2017 C33 Hearst Field Annex thornbury@berkeley.edu 105/1
TTh 2-3:30, B5 Hearst Field Annex
190/9
TTh 9:30-11, 50 Barrows
Wagner, Bryan 07/2016 D25C Hearst Field Annex bwagner@berkeley.edu 166/3
MWF 3-4, 258 Dwinelle
190/2
MW 11-12:30, C57 Hearst Field Annex
Wong, Hertha D. Sweet M 11:30-1, W 11:30-12 & by appointment 01/2017 B36 Hearst Field Annex hertha@berkeley.edu 165/1
MWF 10-11, 4 Evans
Xin, Wendy Veronica By Appointment Only 11/2015 Babette wendy.xin@berkeley.edu 190/7
MWF 3-4, 41 Evans