English Faculty
Spring 2022

Instructor Office Hours Office Hours
updated on
Office Contact Courses
Abel, Elizabeth By appointment on Zoom 09/2020 eabel@berkeley.edu 171/1
TTh 12:30-2, Wheeler 108
Als, Hilton 06/2021 didionfriend@berkeley.edu 243N/1
MW 5-6:30, Wheeler 301
Altman, Joel B. 237 Wheeler jbaltman@berkeley.edu 90/4
MW 9:30-11, 305 Wheeler
Arnold, Oliver Email for appointment. 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 236 oarnold@berkeley.edu 17/1
MWF 9-10, 101 Morgan
Bader, Julia By appointment 09/2021 234 Wheeler baderj@berkeley.edu 84/1
F 12-2 , Online
Banerjee, Sukanya Please email for appointment. 07/2021 433 Wheeler sbanerjee20@berkeley.edu 246H/1
W 9-12, Wheeler 301
Beckett, Balthazar I. WF, 10-11am; F, 12-1pm 08/2021 balthazar@berkeley.edu R1B/11
MWF 1-2, 225 Dwinelle
R1B/17
MWF 8-9, 301 Wheeler
R1B/18
TuTh 3:30-5, 301 Wheeler
Bernes, Jasper by appointment 09/2020 Wheeler 475 bernes@berkeley.edu 90/3
TuTh 12:30-2, Wheeler 305
190/6
TTh 5-6:30, Wheeler 305
Catchings, Alex 12/2013 acatchings@berkeley.edu 125E/1
MWF 11-12, Social Sciences Building 174
Chandra, Melanie Abrams 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 451 melanieabrams@berkeley.edu 141/1
TTh 3:30-5, Cory 277
143A/1
TTh 11-12:30, Wheeler 301
Chandra, Vikram 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, Room 451 vikramchandra@berkeley.edu 143A/2
TTh 11-12:30, Wheeler 305
Cutler, John Alba 05/2021 406 Wheeler jalbacutler@berkeley.edu 166AC/1
TTh 9:30-11, Social Sciences Building 166
Danner, Mark Please contact directly for office hours. 01/2018 Wheeler 229 (English), North Gate Hall B-32 (Journalism) mark@markdanner.com 166/1
TTh 2-3:30, Wheeler 30
Farber, Thomas by appt only 07/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 476 tfar@berkeley.edu 143N/3
Friday 9-12, Wheeler 301
Francois, Anne-Lise 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 453 afrancoi@berkeley.edu 100/4
TuTh 9:30-11, Wheeler 305
Gang, Joshua Fall 2021 TBA 07/2021 Wheeler 412 jsgang [at] berkeley.edu 45C/1
MW 2-3 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 12-1; sec. 102: F 1-2; sec. 103: F 2-3; sec. 104: F 3-4; sec. 105: F 4-5; sec. 106: F 11-12), Stanley 106
Goble, Mark By appointment 09/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 411 mgoble@berkeley.edu 203/2
Thursday 2-5, Wheeler 337
Gonzalez, Marcial 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 435 marcial@berkeley.edu 190/5
TTh 2-3:30, Wheeler 301
Goodman, Kevis Tuesdays 10:30am-12:30pm; Wednesdays, 9-10am More details here: https://www.wejoinin.com/kgoodman@berkeley.edu 01/2022 477 Wheeler Hall; by Zoom until 1/31 kgoodman@berkeley.edu 246F/1
F 9-12, Wheeler 305
Hale, Dorothy J. email for appointment 12/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 335 dhale@berkeley.edu 100/1
TTh 11-12:30, Wheeler 122
H195B/1
TTh 5-6:30, Wheeler 301
Hanson, Kristin 07/2021 khanson@berkeley.edu 179/1
TTh 12:30-2, Wheeler 220
190/2
TTh 3:30-5, Wheeler 305
Jones, Donna V. 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 410 dvjones@berkeley.edu 125C/1
MWF 10-11, Wheeler 200
Kahn, Victoria 07/2021 vkahn@berkeley.edu 250/2
T 2-5, Dwinelle 4125A
Kleege, Georgina Mondays & Wednesdays 1-2:30, or by appointment. 01/2022 Wheeler Hall, room 463 gkleege@berkeley.edu 143N/1
MW 11-12:30, Wheeler 305
Landreth, David Office hours, Fall 2021: Tue and Thu 10:30-12:00 08/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 402 dlandreth@berkeley.edu 117B/1
MW 10-11 + one discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 12-1; sec. 102: F 1-2), Social Sciences Building 56
Lavery, Grace Email for appointment. 07/2021 434 Wheeler Hall 176/2
MW 10:30-12, Wheeler 315
190/4
MW 8-9:30, Wheeler 305
Leong, Andrew Way By appointment 01/2020 404 Wheeler andrew_leong@berkeley.edu 53/1
TTh 6:30 - 8, 56 Social Sciences
Lye, Colleen Fri 3-4:30 (first week) sign up at: https://www.wejoinin.com/sheets/hpvfq 01/2022 427 Wheeler Hall clye@berkeley.edu 203/1
Wednesday 2-5, Wheeler 300
Marno, David By appointment 05/2021 419 Wheeler marno@berkeley.edu 45A/1
MW 12-1 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 9-10; sec. 102: F 10-11; sec. 103: F 12-1; sec. 104: Th 10-11), Physics Building 2
McFarlane, Fiona Spring 2022: Wednesday 10-12 (sign up here: https://tinyurl.com/2pzww8ak) or email for alternatives 01/2022 Wheeler 413 fmcfarlane@berkeley.edu 143C/1
MW 12:30-2, Wheeler 305
Miller, D.A. 02/2018 damiller@berkeley.edu 24/1
W 1-3, Evans 262
Miller, Jennifer 01/2019 Wheeler Hall, Room 414 j_miller@berkeley.edu 111/1
MWF 1-2, Social Sciences Building 180
190/7
MW 5-6:30, Wheeler 305
Nathan, Jesse 01/2020 Wheeler 475 jznathan@berkeley.edu R1B/3
MWF 10-11, 204 Dwinelle
R1B/4
MWF 11-12, 204 Dwinelle
Nolan, Maura 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 230 mnolan@berkeley.edu 250/1
M 2-5, Wheeler 301
O'Brien, Geoffrey G. By appt. (Zoom) 09/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 436 gobrien@berkeley.edu 243B/1
M 9-12, Wheeler 301
Otter, Samuel Tues. 3:15-4:15 pm in 232 Wheeler; Weds. 3-4:30 pm via Zoom (email for link); and by appointment 01/2022 232 Wheeler sotter@berkeley.edu 100/7
TTh 5-6:30, Dwinelle 211
130B/1
TTh 2-3:30, Dwinelle 219
Picciotto, Joanna M 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 233 jpicciotto@berkeley.edu 90/1
TTh 2-3:30, Dwinelle 279
Puckett, Kent Thursdays, 10-2 (in-person and online, see signup link below) 08/2021 Wheeler Hall, Room 403 kpuckett@berkeley.edu 45B/1
MW 4-5 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 9-10; sec. 102: F 10-11; sec. 103, F 11-12; sec. 104: F 12-1, sec. 105: F 1-2, sec. 106: F 2-3), Barker 101
203/3
Tuesday 9-12, Wheeler 337
Reyes, Robert L rlreyes@berkeley.edu 137T/1
MW 5-6:30, Wheeler 24
Rowland, Amy 01/2020 amyrowland@berkeley.edu 43A/1
TTh 9:30-11, Social Sciences Building 180
Saha, Poulomi By appointment https://calendly.com/psaha/office-hours-1 09/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 455 psaha@berkeley.edu
www.poulomisaha.com
80K/1
TTh 2-3:30, Latimer 120
Saul, Scott 07/2021 ssaul@berkeley.edu 143N/2
TTh 9:30-11, Wheeler 301
H195B/2
TTh 12:30-2, Wheeler 301
Schweik, Susan On Sabbatical Fall 2021 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 309 sschweik@berkeley.edu 190/1
TTh 2-3:30, Wheeler 305
Shoptaw, John 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 476 jshoptaw@berkeley.edu 143B/1
MW 2-3:30, Wheeler 305
165/1
MW 5-6:30, Wheeler 104
Sirianni, Lucy Tu/Th 12:30-1:30 or by appointment 09/2021 421 Wheeler lucysirianni@gmail.com 175/1
MWF 10-11, Wheeler 104
Snyder, Katherine Mon and Wed 3-4 pm, and by appt. 09/2021 409 Wheeler Hall ksnyder@berkeley.edu 20/1
TTh 5-6:30, Wheeler 222
Sorensen, Janet 07/2021 432 Wheeler jsorensen@berkeley.edu 90/2
TTh 3:30-5, Dwinelle 279
125A/1
TTh 12:30-2, Wheeler 300
Starr, George A. 09/2021 336 Wheeler gastarr@berkeley.edu 190/8
MW 6:30-8, Wheeler 305
Tamarkin, Elisa Please email for an appointment 08/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 310 tamarkin@berkeley.edu 100/3
TTh 3:30-5, Wheeler 122
130A/1
TTh 11-12:30, Dwinelle 88
Viragh, Atti 08/2019 By appointment aviragh@berkeley.edu 172/1
MWF 10-11, Wheeler 300
Wagner, Bryan Appointments: bit.ly/ucbbwoa 01/2021 Office: 416 Wheeler bwagner@berkeley.edu 24/2
W 2-3, 301 Wheeler
C136/1
MW 12-2, Haviland 12
Wong, Hertha D. Sweet By appointment 01/2019 423 Wheeler Hall hertha@berkeley.edu 100/5
MWF 12-1, Dwinelle 189