English Faculty
Fall 2019

Instructor Office Hours Office Hours
updated on
Office Contact Courses
Abel, Elizabeth Wednesday 4:30-6:30 and by appointment 01/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 424 eabel@berkeley.edu H195A/2
TTh 11-12:30, 41 Evans
203/2
Tues. 2-5, 301 Wheeler
Arnold, Oliver M and W, 2:15-3:15 10/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 236 oarnold@berkeley.edu 117B/1
TTh 9:30-11, note new location: 60 Barrows
Bader, Julia Please contact directly for office hours. 234 Wheeler baderj@berkeley.edu 84/1
Tues. 9-12, 300 Wheeler
Blanton, C. D. Tuesday, 2-4 p.m., and by appointment 01/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 437 cdblanton@berkeley.edu 128/1
MW 3-4:30, 300 Wheeler
203/1
MW 12-1:30, 305 Wheeler
Breitwieser, Mitchell Wheeler Hall, room 420
mitchb@berkeley.edu
166/7
TTh 2-3:30, 140 Barrows
Chandra, Melanie Abrams M/W 4-5pm and by appt 01/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 451 melanieabrams@berkeley.edu 43A/1
TTh 12:30-2, 186 Barrows
141/1
TTh 9:30-11, 310 Hearst Mining
Chandra, Vikram Tuesdays and Thursdays, 2:30 PM -- 3:30 PM, and by appointment. 03/2019 Wheeler Hall, Room 451 vikramchandra@berkeley.edu 143A/2
180H/1
Cho, Jennifer Mondays 9:30am-11am and by appointment 02/2019 Wheeler 443 jenniferc@berkeley.edu R1A/4
MWF 12-1, 237 Cory
R1A/6
MWF 1-2, 7 Evans
Donegan, Kathleen Thursday, 1:00 - 3:00 04/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 440 kdonegan@berkeley.edu 166AC/1
Lectures MW 1-2 in 50 Birge + one hour of discussion section per week in various locations (sec. 101: F 1-2; sec. 102: F 2-3; sec. 103: Th 9-10; sec. 104: Th 10-11; sec. 105: Th 2-3; sec. 106: Th 4-5)
Ellis, Nadia Fridays 12:30-2:30pm; sign up link in bio 01/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 452 nellis@berkeley.edu 190/5
TTh 11-12:30, 233 Dwinelle
Falci, Eric Summer 2019: by appointment 05/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 308 efalci@berkeley.edu 134/1
Lectures MW 12-1 in 141 McCone + one hour of discussion section per week in various locations (sec. 101: F 10-11; sec. 102: F 12-1; sec. 103: Th 11-12; sec. 104: Th 1-2)
190/1
MW 9-10:30, 305 Wheeler
Gang, Joshua Spring 2019: Friday, 1030am-12pm and by appointment 01/2019 Wheeler 412 jsgang [at] berkeley.edu 45C/1
Lectures MW 10-11 in 159 Mulford + one hour of discussion section per week in various locations (sec. 101: F 9-10; sec. 102: F 9-10; sec. 103: F 10-11; sec. 104: F 10-11; sec. 105: Th 11-12; sec. 106: Th 11-12; sec. 107: Th 1-2; sec. 108: Th 1-2)
Ghosh, Srijani Mon & Wed 3:00-4:00 pm and by appointment 01/2018 443 Wheeler srijani@berkeley.edu R1A/8
MW 5-6:30, note new location: 2032 Valley LSB
Giscombe, Cecil S. by appointment 09/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 417 csgiscombe@berkeley.edu 143B/1
MW 12-1:30, 301 Wheeler
166/3
MW 3-4:30, 301 Wheeler
Goble, Mark TTh 2-3 and by appointment 01/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 411 mgoble@berkeley.edu 166/2
MWF 1-2, note new location: 107 GPB
H195A/1
MW 3:30-5, 305 Wheeler
Goldsmith, Steven Spring 2019 Tuesday 5:15-6:30; Friday 10:30-12 01/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 431 sgsmith@berkeley.edu 203/3
TTh 12:30-2, 65 Evans
Goldstein, Amanda Jo OH Mon. 2-3, Thurs. 3:40-5 11/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 462 ajgoldstein@berkeley.edu 45B/1
Lectures MW 2-3 in 101 Morgan + one hour of discussion section per week in various locations (sec. 101: F 1-2; sec. 102: F 1-2; sec. 103: F 2-3; sec. 104: F 2-3; sec. 105: Th 9-10; sec. 106: Th 9-10; sec. 107: Th 10-11; sec. 108: Th 10-11)
200/1
MW 10:30-12, 305 Wheeler
Gonzalez, Marcial Office Hours: Wed 3:15-5:30pm 01/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 435 marcial@berkeley.edu 190/8
TTh 2-3:30, 233 Dwinelle
Goodman, Kevis Fridays, 12-2 pm 08/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 477 kgoodman@berkeley.edu 246F/1
W 3-6, 106 Mulford
Hale, Dorothy J. Starting Tuesday, September 3: Office Hours Tuesdays, 2:15-3:30 08/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 335 dhale@berkeley.edu 161/1
TTh 12:30-2, note new location: 219 Dwinelle
Hejinian, Lyn Wednesdays 2-4:30 08/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 406 lynhejinian@berkeley.edu 134/1
Lectures MW 12-1 in 141 McCone + one hour of discussion section per week in various locations (sec. 101: F 10-11; sec. 102: F 12-1; sec. 103: Th 11-12; sec. 104: Th 1-2)
190/1
MW 9-10:30, 305 Wheeler
Jones, Donna V. Mon 12-2 09/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 410 dvjones@berkeley.edu 125D/1
MWF 11-12, 209 Dwinelle
246K/1
MW 1:30-3, 301 Wheeler
Kleege, Georgina Fall 2019: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 1:30-3, or by appointment. 08/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 463 gkleege@berkeley.edu 143N/2
TTh 3:30-5, 51 Evans
Koerner, Michelle Wed and Friday, 2:30-5PM, Cafe Milano 01/2018 Wheeler 443 koerner@berkeley.edu R1B/11
MWF 1-2, 35 Evans
R1B/12
MWF 2-3, 78 Barrows
Landreth, David Office hours, Spring 2019: Tues. 9:30-11:30 and Weds. 10-11 02/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 402 dlandreth@berkeley.edu 17/1
Lectures MW 11-12 in 106 Stanley + one hour of discussion section per week in various locations (sec. 101: F 9-10; sec. 102: F 9-10; sec. 103: F 11-12; sec. 104: F 11-12)
190/2
MW 1:30-3, 305 Wheeler
Langan, Celeste M 11:30-1:30; by appointment 01/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 425 clangan@berkeley.edu 175/1
TTh 3:30-5, 289 Cory
190/6
TTh 11-12:30, 262 Dwinelle
Lavery, Grace Tuesday 1 - 3 08/2019 434 Wheeler Hall grace.lavery@berkeley.edu 122/1
TTh 9:30-11, B5 Hearst Annex
Lee, Steven S. On Sabbatical, AY 2018-19 07/2018 Wheeler Hall, Room 415 stevenlee@berkeley.edu 166/4
TTh 9:30-11, 200 Wheeler
Leong, Andrew Way W 2:30-3:30pm, F 4-5pm 01/2019 404 Wheeler andrew_leong@berkeley.edu 53/1
MWF 1-2, 204 Wheeler
130D/1
MW 5-6:30, 182 Dwinelle
Marno, David By appointment 05/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 419 marno@berkeley.edu 180C/1
TTh 12:30-2, 102 Wheeler
250/1
Tues. 3:30-6:30, 180 Barrows
McWilliams, Ryan Th 5:30-6:30 and by appt. 01/2019 421 Wheeler ryanmcw@berkeley.edu 190/10
TTh 3:30-5, 31 Evans
Miller, Jennifer 01/2019 Wheeler Hall, Room 414 j_miller@berkeley.edu 111/1
MWF 2-3, 229 Dwinelle
115A/1
MWF 12-1, note new location: 120 Wheeler
Nolan, Maura Spring, 2019; Mondays 2-4 01/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 230 mnolan@berkeley.edu 45A/1
Lectures MW 12-1 in 159 Mulford + one hour of discussion section per week in various locations (sec. 101: F 11-12; sec. 102: F 11-12; sec. 103: F 12-1; sec. 104: F 12-1; sec. 105: Th 1-2; sec. 106: Th 1-2; sec. 107: Th 2-3; sec. 108: Th 2-3)
212/1
M 3-6, 262 Dwinelle
Otter, Samuel Spring 2019 Office Hours: Weds. 4:30-6pm; Thurs. 3:00-4:30pm 01/2019 232 Wheeler Hall sotter@berkeley.edu 130B/1
TTh 12:30-2, note new location: 200 Wheeler
190/3
TTh 9:30-11, 206 Dwinelle
Picciotto, Joanna M OH CHANGE: MW 230-4 02/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 233 jpicciotto@berkeley.edu 120/1
W 3-6, 262 Dwinelle
Saha, Poulomi By appointment only 09/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 455 psaha@berkeley.edu
www.poulomisaha.com
31AC/1
MWF 9-10, note new location: 20 Barrows
166/1
MWF 12-1, 103 GPB
Saul, Scott W 1:30-2:30, F 1:15-2:15 and by appointment 09/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 441 ssaul@berkeley.edu 143N/1
TTh 11-12:30, 107 Mulford
Serpell, C. Namwali Spring 2019 by appointment 01/2019 Wheeler Hall 464 375/1
Tues. 10:30-12:30, 305 Wheeler
Snyder, Katherine Fall 2019, W/Th 2-3:30, and by appt. 08/2019 409 Wheeler Hall ksnyder@berkeley.edu 20/1
TTh 12:30-2, 20 Wheeler
190/4
TTh 9:30-11, 233 Dwinelle
Starr, George A. Tues./Thurs. 3:30-5:00 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 336 gastarr@berkeley.edu 165/1
W 5-8 PM (note slight change in time; ends at 8:00 rather than 8:30), note new location: 24 Wheeler
Tamarkin, Elisa Tuesday, 2:15-3:15; Thursday, 3:00-4:00 01/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 310 tamarkin@berkeley.edu 198/9
Wednesday 6-7 p.m., 301 Wheeler Hall
250/2
Thurs. 3:30-6:30, 180 Barrows
Turner, James Grantham Wednesdays 3-4:30pm, also welcomes emails and can meet by appointment 01/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 333 grantham@berkeley.edu
510-642-2749
118/1
TTh 11-12:30, 229 Dwinelle
166/8
TTh 2-3:30, 220 Wheeler
Wagner, Bryan Tuesday 12-2 08/2019 416 Wheeler bwagner@berkeley.edu 24/1
Tues. 2-3, 180 Barrows
C136/1
TTh 3:30-5, 310 Hearst Mining
166/9
TTh 5-6:30, 229 Dwinelle
Wilson, Evan Tuesday 2-3pm; Wednesday 2:15-3:15pm 09/2018 421 Wheeler e.r.wilson@berkeley.edu 165/2
MWF 12-1, note new location: 45 Evans
Wong, Hertha D. Sweet By appointment 01/2019 423 Wheeler Hall hertha@berkeley.edu 24/2
Tues. 12:30-1:30, 305 Wheeler
Zeavin, Hannah 07/2019 443 Wheeler Hall hzeavin@berkeley.edu R1A/9
MWF 9-10, 189 Dwinelle
R1B/4
MWF 11-12, 225 Dwinelle
Zhang, Dora 03/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 442 dyzhang@berkeley.edu 177/1
MWF 1-2, note new location: 102 Moffitt