English Faculty
Fall 2022

Instructor Office Hours Office Hours
updated on
Office Contact Courses
Abel, Elizabeth Tuesday/Thursday 12:30-2:00 and by appointment on zoom 08/2022 424 Wheeler eabel@berkeley.edu H195A/2
TuTh 11-12:30, Wheeler 305
203/3
Th 2-5, Wheeler 301
Abrams, Melanie TTh 2-3pm via Zoom 02/2022 Wheeler Hall, room 451 melanieabrams@berkeley.edu 43A/1
MW 9:30-11, Wheeler 300
141/1
MW 12-1, Mulford 159
Banerjee, Sukanya Please email for appointment. 07/2021 433 Wheeler sbanerjee20@berkeley.edu 100/5
TuTh 8-9:30, Wheeler 301
Beckett, Balthazar I. MWF, 3-4pm 08/2022 balthazar@berkeley.edu R1B/8
MWF 12-1, SOCS180
R1B/12
MWF 2-3, Wheeler 122
R1B/19
MWF 4-5, Evans 72
Bernes, Jasper Tuesdays 2-4 02/2022 Wheeler 475 bernes@berkeley.edu 26/1
TuTh 2-3:30, Wheeler 24
90/5
TuTh 5-6:30, Social Sciences 180
Best, Stephen M. Thursday, 1:00-3:00, send an email to schedule an appointment 08/2022 Wheeler Hall, room 407 sbest@berkeley.edu 100/2
TuTh 3:30-5, Wheeler 305
Blanton, C. D. Tuesday, 2-5 p.m. (virtual), or by appointment 08/2022 Wheeler Hall, room 437 cdblanton@berkeley.edu 100/3
MW 5-6:30, Social Sciences 180
190/5
MW 2-3:30, Wheeler 337
Bondy, Katherine Isabel 11/2021 Zoom, by appointment kbondy@berkeley.edu 190/3
MW 3:30-5, 301 Wheeler
Childers, Joel 04/2022 jmchilders@berkeley.edu 100/8
MW 11-12:30, Wheeler 301
Danner, Mark Please contact directly for office hours. 01/2018 Wheeler 229 (English), North Gate Hall B-32 (Journalism) mark@markdanner.com 90/1
TuTh 12:30-2, Wheeler 300
Eisenberg, Emma Charlotte by appointment 08/2020 eceisenberg@berkeley.edu 100/4
TuTh 11-12:30, Dwinelle 279
Ellis, Nadia Fall 2022 Office Hours: Tuesdays 1:20-4:00pm; sign up via link in bio 08/2022 452 Wheeler Hall 100/1
MW 5-6:30, Wheeler 305
133T/1
MW 2-3, Wheeler 102
Flynn, Catherine OH: Mondays, 3-5 pm 09/2022 Wheeler Hall, room 454 cflynn@berkeley.edu 190/1
MW 5-6:30, Wheeler 301
203/4
TuTh 3:30-5, Wheeler 337
Francois, Anne-Lise 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 453 afrancoi@berkeley.edu 190/4
MW 11-12:30, Wheeler 305
Gang, Joshua M/W 330-430 and by appt; signup at tinyurl.com/wheeler412 09/2022 Zoom OH for Fall 2022 jsgang [at] berkeley.edu 45C/1
MW 2-3, Social Sciences 20
200/1
MW 11-12:30, Wheeler 337
Giscombe, Cecil S. Tuesdays, 2 to 5. Other times by Zoom. Text 814-571-0429 to arrange an appointment. 09/2022 Wheeler Hall, room 417 csgiscombe@berkeley.edu
814-571-0429
143B/1
MW 5-6:30, Wheeler 337
243B/1
MW 12:30-2, Wheeler 337
Goldsmith, Steven Mondays 3-4:30 (Zoom); Thursdays 12-1:30 (in person) 08/2022 Wheeler Hall, Room 431 sgsmith@berkeley.edu 107/1
TuTh 9:30-11, Moffitt 101
Hale, Dorothy J. VIA Zoom Thurs 11:30-12:30 email for appointment 11/2022 Wheeler Hall, room 335 dhale@berkeley.edu H195A/1
TuTh 11-12:30, Wheeler 106
Hanson, Kristin M 5:00-6:30, but cancelled M Nov. 14 11/2022 426 Wheeler khanson@berkeley.edu 201A/1
TuTh 5-6:30, Wheeler 306
Jones, Donna V. 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 410 dvjones@berkeley.edu 190/8
TuTh 5-6:30, Evans 7
Langan, Celeste T 3-5; also by appointment 08/2022 Wheeler Hall, room 430 clangan@berkeley.edu 175/1
TuTh 12:30-2, Moffitt 145
Lavery, Grace Thursday 10 - 12. Email for appointment. 09/2022 434 Wheeler Hall grace.lavery@berkeley.edu 250/1
T 9-12, Wheeler 337
Lee, Steven S. Fall 2022: Thursdays, 11 am-2 pm Schedule Office Hours 08/2022 415 Wheeler stevenlee@berkeley.edu 190/6
TuTh 9:30-11, Wheeler 301
375/1
Tu 1-3 pm, Wheeler 337
Marno, David 12-2 Tuesday sign-up sheet here. 09/2022 419 Wheeler marno@berkeley.edu 115A/1
TuTh 5-6:30, SSB 60
246C/1
W 2-5, Wheeler 305
McFarlane, Fiona Office hours fall 2022: Monday 11-12, Wednesday 2-3pm (email for appointment) 08/2022 Wheeler 413 fmcfarlane@berkeley.edu 143A/1
MW 9:30-11, Wheeler 301
143C/1
MW 12:30-2, Wheeler 301
Miller, Jennifer 01/2019 Wheeler Hall, Room 414 j_miller@berkeley.edu 104/1
TuTh 2-3:30, Wheeler 102
190/7
TuTh 5-6:30, Wheeler 301
Nathan, Jesse T-Th 1-2, and by appointment 08/2022 Wheeler 475 jznathan@berkeley.edu 43B/1
TuTh 8-9:30, 305 Wheeler
90/3
TuTh 9:30-11, Wheeler 305
90/4
TuTh 2-3:30 , Wheeler 305
Nolan, Maura 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 230 mnolan@berkeley.edu 45A/1
MW 1-2, Cory 277
111/1
MW 5-6:30, Wheeler 212
211/1
MW 5-6:30, 212 Wheeler
Ostas, Magdalena 09/2021 mostas@berkeley.edu R1B/5
MWF 11-12, Wheeler 122
R1B/17
MWF 9-10, Evans 61
Puckett, Kent Wednesday, 9:30-11 08/2022 Wheeler Hall, Room 403 kpuckett@berkeley.edu 45B/1
TuTh 10-11, Wheeler 315
117B/1
TuTh 12:30-2, Wheeler 315
Saha, Poulomi R 3-4 & by appointment 08/2022 Wheeler Hall, room 455 psaha@berkeley.edu
www.poulomisaha.com
31AC/1
TuTh 2-3:30, Physics Building 3
177/1
TuTh 5-6:30, Physics Bldg 2
Saul, Scott W 12:30-2:30 (please email to get appointment calendar link) 08/2022 Wheeler 441 ssaul@berkeley.edu 174/1
TuTh 3:30-5, Wheeler 204
Snyder, Katherine Hours: email for appointment 08/2022 409 Wheeler Hall ksnyder@berkeley.edu 90/2
MW 2-3:30, Wheeler 301
Starr, George A. Mon. Wed. 5:00-6:30 02/2022 336 Wheeler gastarr@berkeley.edu 190/9
MW 5-6:30, Wheeler 300
Tamarkin, Elisa Tuesdays 1-3 and Wednesdays 10-11, and by appointment 08/2022 Wheeler Hall, room 420 tamarkin@berkeley.edu 130C/1
TuTh 3:30-5, GSPP 150
203/2
Th 11-2, Wheeler 301
Turner, James Grantham Mondays 12:30-3:30 or by appointment ... welcome emails 08/2022 Wheeler Hall 333 grantham@berkeley.edu
5106422749
24/2
W 2-3 pm, Dwinelle 189
119/1
MW 11-12:30, Wheeler 300