English Faculty
Fall 2021

Instructor Office Hours Office Hours
updated on
Office Contact Courses
Arnold, Oliver Email for appointment. 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 236 oarnold@berkeley.edu 117S/1
TTh 4-5 + one hour of discussion, 2060 VLSB
203/1
W 12-3, 300 Wheeler
Bader, Julia Please contact directly for office hours. 234 Wheeler baderj@berkeley.edu 84/1
F 2-5, 255 Dwinelle
Banerjee, Sukanya Please email for appointment. 07/2021 433 Wheeler sbanerjee20@berkeley.edu 138/1
TTh 8-9:30, 20 Wheeler
190/3
T 3:30-6:30, 47 Evans
Bernes, Jasper by appointment 09/2020 Wheeler 421 bernes@berkeley.edu R1A/9
MWF 8-9, 305 Wheeler
R1A/10
MWF 12-1, 305 Wheeler
Best, Stephen M. By appointment (send an email to schedule) 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 407 sbest@berkeley.edu 170/1
TTh 3:30-5, 200 Wheeler
200/1
T 9-12, 301 Wheeler
Blanton, C. D. Wednesday, 2-5 p.m. (virtual), or by appointment 08/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 437 cdblanton@berkeley.edu 190/1
MW 9-10:30, 305 Wheeler
250/1
M 3-6, 300 Wheeler
Breitwieser, Mitchell Wheeler Hall, room 420 mitchb@berkeley.edu 24/2
Wednesday 4-5, Online
Catchings, Alex 12/2013 acatchings@berkeley.edu 133T/1
TTh 8-9:30, 136 Social Sciences
Chandra, Melanie Abrams 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 451 melanieabrams@berkeley.edu 43A/1
MWF 1-2, 305 Wheeler
141/1
MW 12-1 + one hour of discussion, 277 Cory Hall
Chandra, Vikram 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, Room 451 vikramchandra@berkeley.edu 143A/1
MW 2-3:30, 305 Wheeler
145/1
MW 10-11 + one hour of discussion, 3106 Etcheverry
Christ, Carol T. 09/2017 chancellor@berkeley.edu 24/3
Monday 2-3, 225 Dwinelle
Cutler, John Alba 05/2021 jalbacutler@berkeley.edu 190/11
TuTh 2-3:30, 305 Wheeler
Danner, Mark Please contact directly for office hours. 01/2018 Wheeler 229 (English), North Gate Hall B-32 (Journalism) mark@markdanner.com 166/1
TTh 9:30-11, 300 Wheeler
Francois, Anne-Lise 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 453 afrancoi@berkeley.edu 90/2
TTh 3:30-5, 120 Wheeler
Gang, Joshua Fall 2021 TBA 07/2021 Wheeler 412 jsgang [at] berkeley.edu 100/1
TTh 5-6:30, 305 Wheeler
177/1
TTh 3:30-5, 315 Wheeler
Giscombe, Cecil S. Office Hours on Zoom are 2-5 Wednesdays. Other times by appointment. Text 814-571-0429 for a Zoom invitation. 09/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 417 csgiscombe@berkeley.edu
814-571-0429
143B/1
TTh 11-12:30, 305 Wheeler
166/3
TTh 2-3:30, 222 Wheeler
Goldstein, Amanda Jo 07/2021 Wheeler Hall 462 ajgoldstein@berkeley.edu 100/4
TTh 12:30-2, 263 Dwinelle
177/2
TTh 3:30-5, 166 Social Sciences
Gonzalez, Marcial 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 435 marcial@berkeley.edu 137B/1
MWF 12-1, 224 Wheeler
203/2
W 3-6, 301 Wheeler
Goodman, Kevis Weds. 3-4:30 in 477 Wheeler and Fridays 1-2:45 (Zoom). If you cannot make these, email for a different appointment. Weds OH are drop in. Friday OH are by Zoom (sign up:https://www.wejoinin.com/kgoodman@berkeley.edu) 08/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 477 kgoodman@berkeley.edu 45A/1
MW 12-1 + one hour of discussion, 3 Physics Building
Hale, Dorothy J. Office Hours: in person Wednesdays 2:00-3:00 starting Sept 1. Email for Zoom appointment. 08/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 335 dhale@berkeley.edu H195A/1
MW 3:30-5, 305 Wheeler
Hanson, Kristin 07/2021 khanson@berkeley.edu 100/7
TTh 5-6:30, 124 Wheeler
JanMohamed, Abdul R. By appointment only 09/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 430 abduljm@berkeley.edu 190/10
TTh 3:30-5, 305 Wheeler
Jones, Donna V. 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 410 dvjones@berkeley.edu 180Z/1
TTh 9:30-11, 315 Wheeler
250/2
T 12-3, 301 Wheeler
Kleege, Georgina Mondays noon -3, or by appointment. Email for zoom appointment. 08/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 463 gkleege@berkeley.edu 143N/1
TTh 9:30-11, 305 Wheeler
175/1
TTh 12:30-2, 120 Latimer
Koerner, Michelle Wed and Friday, 2:30-5PM, Cafe Milano 01/2018 Wheeler 443 koerner@berkeley.edu R1A/18
MWF 10-11, Online
R1A/19
TTh 11-12:30, Online
R1A/20
TTh 2-3:30, Online
Landreth, David Office hours, Fall 2021: Tue and Thu 10:30-12:00 08/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 402 dlandreth@berkeley.edu 90/5
TTh 5-6:30, 106 Wheeler
114B/1
TTh 2-3:30, 300 Wheeler
Langan, Celeste (Zoom) M 3-4, W 11-12; also by appt. Email for Zoom meeting #. 08/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 425 clangan@berkeley.edu 190/2
W 2-5, 283 Dwinelle
Lavery, Grace Email for appointment. 07/2021 434 Wheeler Hall 20/1
TTh 8-9:30, 102 Moffitt
90/3
TTh 12:30-2, 285 Cory Hall
Lee, Steven S. Fall 2021: 9-11 am (zoom only) 08/2021 https://calendly.com/stevenlee-1/officehours stevenlee@berkeley.edu 45C/1
MW 11-12 + one hour of discussion, 3 Physics Building
Lye, Colleen F 2:30-4:15 pm & by appt. Sign-up at: https://www.wejoinin.com/sheets/sckwp/edit 09/2021 427 Wheeler Hall clye@berkeley.edu 100/3
MWF 1-2, 301 Wheeler
McFarlane, Fiona 07/2021 Wheeler 413 fmcfarlane@berkeley.edu 143A/2
TTh 12:30-2, 305 Wheeler
243A/1
Th 9-12, 301 Wheeler
Miller, Jennifer 01/2019 Wheeler Hall, Room 414 j_miller@berkeley.edu 104/1
TTh 2-3:30, 12 Haviland
190/5
TTh 3:30-5, 141 Giannini
Nathan, Jesse 01/2020 Wheeler 475 jznathan@berkeley.edu R1B/1
MWF 9-10, 315 Wheeler
R1B/17
MWF 10-11, 315 Wheeler
R1B/18
MWF 11-12, 301 Wheeler
Nolan, Maura 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 230 mnolan@berkeley.edu 375/1
Th 5-7 pm, Online
O'Brien, Geoffrey G. By appt. (Zoom) 09/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 436 gobrien@berkeley.edu 131/1
TTh 2-3:30, 50 Birge Hall
143B/2
TuTh 3:30-5, 35 Evans
Otter, Samuel Weds. 3:15-4:15 pm in 232 Wheeler; Thurs. 4-5 pm via Zoom (email for link); and by appointment 08/2021 232 Wheeler sotter@berkeley.edu 90/4
MWF 2-3, 30 Wheeler
Picciotto, Joanna M 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 233 jpicciotto@berkeley.edu 118/1
TTh 5-6:30, 155 AAPB
218/1
W 2-5, 214 Haviland
Reyes, Robert L rlreyes@berkeley.edu 165/2
Thursday 12-3, 301 Wheeler
Rowland, Amy 01/2020 amyrowland@berkeley.edu 143C/1
MW 5:30-7, 305 Wheeler
Saha, Poulomi By appointment https://calendly.com/psaha/office-hours-1 09/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 455 psaha@berkeley.edu
www.poulomisaha.com
24/4
Tuesday 1-2, 247 Dwinelle
100/5
TTh 3:30-5, 126 Wheeler
166/2
TTh 11-12:30, 315 Wheeler
Saul, Scott 07/2021 ssaul@berkeley.edu C136/1
TTh 3:30-5 + one hour of discussion, 204 Wheeler
H195A/2
TuTh 12:30-2, 45 Evans
Sirianni, Lucy Tuesdays 10:30-12:30 or by appointment 02/2020 331 Wheeler lucysirianni@gmail.com 165/3
TTh 11-12:30, 300 Wheeler
Snyder, Katherine Mon and Wed 3-4 pm, and by appt. 09/2021 409 Wheeler Hall ksnyder@berkeley.edu 132/1
MWF 2-3, 315 Wheeler
Starr, George A. Tues. 3:30-5:30 09/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 336 gastarr@berkeley.edu 190/8
T 5:30-8:30, 301 Wheeler
Turner, James Grantham MW 2:15-3:15 or by appointment 08/2021 Wheeler Hall 333 grantham@berkeley.edu
5106422749
45B/1
MW 1-2 + one hour of discussion, 60 Evans
Viragh, Atti 08/2019 By appointment aviragh@berkeley.edu 166/4
TuTh 2-3:30, 56 Social Sciences
Wagner, Bryan Appointments: bit.ly/ucbbwoa 01/2021 Office: 416 Wheeler bwagner@berkeley.edu 24/1
Monday 9-10, 122 Wheeler
90/1
MWF 3-4, 151 Social Sciences
178A/1
MWF 1-2, 222 Wheeler
Zeavin, Hannah 07/2019 443 Wheeler Hall hzeavin@berkeley.edu R1B/19
TTh 8-9:30, 305 Wheeler
Zhang, Dora 07/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 442 dyzhang@berkeley.edu 29/1
TTh 8-9:30, Online