English Faculty
Spring 2018

Instructor Office Hours Office Hours
updated on
Office Contact Courses
Altieri, Charles F. Please contact directly for office hours. 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 332 altieri@berkeley.edu
510 334 4244
117S/1
Lectures MW 2-3 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 11-12; sec. 102: F 2-3), Lectures: 2 Le Conte; disc. secs. in different locations
Bader, Julia Please contact directly for office hours. 234 Wheeler baderj@berkeley.edu 84/1
W 1-4, 300 Wheeler
190/13
W 4-7:30 (incl. a 1/2-hour break), 300 Wheeler
Bauer, Mark Please contact directly for office hours. 01/2018 331 Wheeler R1B/11
TTh 5-6:30, 262 Dwinelle
Best, Stephen M. by appointment - sign up at https://www.wejoinin.com/sheets/iptos= 09/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 404 sbest@berkeley.edu 133T/1
TTh 2-3:30, 202 Wheeler
250/5
F 12-3, 301 Wheeler
Breitwieser, Mitchell Wheeler Hall, room 420 abstemiast.tumblr.com
mitchb@berkeley.edu
165/1
MW 3-4:30, 301 Wheeler
190/4
MW 5-6:30, 189 Dwinelle
Chandra, Melanie Abrams Mon and Wed 2:30-3:30 and by appt 01/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 451 melanieabrams@berkeley.edu 143A/1
MW 1:30-3, 301 Wheeler
Chandra, Vikram M 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm; T 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM; and by appointment 09/2017 Wheeler Hall, Room 451 vikramchandra@berkeley.edu 143A/2
TTh 11-12:30, 204 Dwinelle
Cho, Jennifer 01/2018 jenniferc@berkeley.edu R1B/5
MWF 12-1, 122 Wheeler
Clancy, Brian 01/2018 bclancy@berkeley.edu R1B/20
MWF 2-3, 89 Dwinelle
R1B/22
MWF 1-2, 122 Latimer
Creasy, CFS T/Th 3:30-4:30 by appointment 08/2017 Wheeler 421 creasy[at]berkeley[dot]edu 190/8
TTh 12:30-2, 211 Dwinelle
Donegan, Kathleen Wednesday, 11:00-1:00 09/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 440 kdonegan@berkeley.edu 130A/1
MWF 2-3, 310 Hearst Mining
Falci, Eric Spring 2018: Fridays 10 a.m.-noon and by appointment 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 308 efalci@berkeley.edu 134/1
Lectures MW 11-12 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 9-10; sec. 102: F 11-12; sec. 103: Thurs. 9-10; sec. 104: Thurs. 1-2), Lectures: 145 Dwinelle; disc. secs. in different locations
Flynn, Catherine Wednesdays, 3-5 p.m. and by appointment 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 454 cflynn@berkeley.edu 166/1
MWF 2-3, 102 Wheeler
190/2
MW 10:30-12, 301 Wheeler
Goldsmith, Steven Spring 2018 M 1-2; W 2-4 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 431 sgsmith@berkeley.edu 107/1
Lectures MW 12-1 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 10-11; sec. 102: F 12-1; sec. 103: F 12-1; sec. 104: F 2-3), Lectures: 2060 Valley LSB; disc. secs. in different locations
165/3
MW 9:30-11, 300 Wheeler
Goldstein, Amanda Jo 07/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 462 ajgoldstein@berkeley.edu 166/2
Note new time: TTh 2-3:30, Note new location: 300 Wheeler
203/1
Note new time: TTh 9:30-11, 104 Dwinelle
Gonzalez, Marcial Wed 3:15pm - 5:30pm 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 435 marcial@berkeley.edu 137B/1
TTh 11-12:30, 182 Dwinelle
203/5
TTh 2-3:30, 305 Wheeler
Hale, Dorothy J. Starting January 16, 2018: Tuesdays 1-2:30 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 335 dhale@berkeley.edu H195B/1
TTh 3:30-5, 305 Wheeler
203/2
TTh 11-12:30, 78 Barrows
Hanson, Kristin TuTh 1:45-2:45 p.m. and 5:15-5:45 by appointment only 09/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 426 khanson@berkeley.edu 102/1
MWF 11-12, 2070 Valley LSB
165/2
MW 3:30-5, 305 Wheeler
Hass, Robert L. M 11;30-1:00 and by appt. 01/2015 Wheeler Hall, room 405 bobhass@berkeley.edu 143B/1
TTh 9:30-11, note new location: 210 Dwinelle
Hobson, Jacob OH: TTh 3:30-4:30, at FSM 01/2018 421 Wheeler jehobson@berkeley.edu 190/10
TTh 5-6:30, 211 Dwinelle
JanMohamed, Abdul R. Tues & Thurs 2:30 - 4:00 and by appointment Wheeler Hall, room 236 abduljm@berkeley.edu 165/4
TTh 3:30-5, 301 Wheeler
173/1
Lectures TTh 11-12:30 + film screenings W 6-9 PM, Lectures: 130 Wheeler; films: 109 Dwinelle
Jones, Donna V. Wed 12-2 01/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 455 dvjones@berkeley.edu 166/6
Lectures MW 1-2 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 10-11; sec. 102: F 1-2), Lectures: 2 Le Conte; disc. secs. in different locations
Kahn, Victoria Thursdays, 2-4 and by appointment 09/2014 4317 Dwinelle vkahn@berkeley.edu 250/3
W 3-6, Note new location: 4125A Dwinelle
Kleege, Georgina Spring 2018: Tuesdays & Thursdays, 10:30-noon, or by appointment. 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 463 gkleege@berkeley.edu
510-292-5536
143N/1
TTh 3:30-5, 104 Dwinelle
180A/1
TTh 12:30-2, 182 Dwinelle
Knapp, Jeffrey F 12-2 and by appt. 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 401 jknapp@berkeley.edu 117S/2
TTh 12:30-2, 101 Barker
166/3
TTh 3:30-5, 300 Wheeler
Koerner, Michelle 08/2017 koerner@berkeley.edu R1B/19
MWF 2-3, 254 Dwinelle
Kolb, Margaret Spring '18, Thursday, 2-4 pm, and by appointment 01/2018 421 Wheeler Hall kolb.margaret@berkeley.edu 190/6
TTh 9:30-11, 225 Dwinelle
Landreth, David Office hours, Spring 2018: Tuesdays 10-12 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 402 dlandreth@berkeley.edu 190/9
TTh 2-3:30, 225 Dwinelle
Langan, Celeste M 11:30-2:30; by appointment 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 425 clangan@berkeley.edu 190/1
MW 9:30-11, 305 Wheeler
Lavery, Jos W, 3-5 01/2018 442 Wheeler Hall josephlavery@berkeley.edu 250/4
Thurs. 3:30-6:30, 107 Mulford
Lye, Colleen Office hours: Th 2-3 pm and by appointment 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 433 clye@berkeley.edu 166/4
TTh 3:30-5, 200 Wheeler
Marno, David MW 4:15-5:15 and by appointment 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 419 marno@berkeley.edu 45A/1
Lectures MW 3-4 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 9-10; sec. 102: F 3-4; sec. 103: Thurs. 10-11; sec. 104: Thurs. 11-12; sec. 105: F 12-1; sec. 106: F 1-2), Lectures: 2 Le Conte; disc. secs. in different locations
Miller, Jennifer Mondays 3.30-5.30 11/2014 Wheeler Hall, room 414 j_miller@berkeley.edu 112/1
TTh 2-3:30, 220 Wheeler
Nolan, Maura Spring, 2018: Tuesdays, 4:30-6:00 12/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 230 mnolan@berkeley.edu 203/4
Note new time: TTh 2-3:30, Note new location: 210 Wheeler
Oates, Joyce Carol 08/2017 143A/3
Thurs. 3:30-6:30, 78 Barrows
O'Brien, Geoffrey G. Tuesdays 2-4pm 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 436 gobrien@berkeley.edu 131/1
Note new time: TTh 12:30-2, Note new location: 300 Wheeler
Padilla, Genaro M. By appointment 09/2015 Wheeler Hall, room 323 gpadilla@berkeley.edu 165/5
TTh 3:30-5, Note new location: 102 Wheeler
Picciotto, Joanna M Tues 4-6 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 233 jpicciotto@berkeley.edu 118/1
Lectures TTh 11-12 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 9-10; sec. 102: F 1-2), Lectures: 300 Wheeler; disc. secs. in different locations
190/11
TTh 5-6:30, 225 Dwinelle
Puckett, Kent Wednesdays, 9-11am 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, Room 403 kpuckett@berkeley.edu 125B/1
TTh 3:30-5, 3 Le Conte
160/1
TTh 12:30-2, 2032 Valley LSB
Saha, Poulomi TF 11-12 & By appointment 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 443 psaha@berkeley.edu 138/1
TTh 2-3:30, note new location: 102 Wurster
177/1
TTh 9:30-11, Note new location: 204 Wheeler
Saul, Scott Wednesday, 11:30-1:30 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 441 ssaul@berkeley.edu 174/1
TTh 11-12:30, 310 Hearst Mining
Schweik, Susan By appointment 09/2012 Wheeler Hall, room 309 sschweik@berkeley.edu 26/1
MWF 2-3, 54 Barrows
Serpell, C. Namwali Spring 2018 Tuesdays by appointment 01/2018 Wheeler Hall 464 H195B/2
MW 12:30-2, 305 Wheeler
Shoptaw, John M 10-1 & by appt 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 476 jshoptaw@berkeley.edu 143B/2
TTh 12:30-2, 301 Wheeler
166/5
TTh 11-12:30, 229 Dwinelle
Sorensen, Janet Wednesdays 11-12:30 and by appointment 09/2017 432 Wheeler jsorensen@berkeley.edu 125A/1
TTh 12:30-2, 310 Hearst Mining
250/2
Tues. 3:30-6:30, 78 Barrows
Starr, George A. Tuesday 3:30-5:00 & by appt. 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 336 gastarr@berkeley.edu 190/12
Tues. 5-8:30 (incl. 1/2 hr. break), 300 Wheeler
Tamarkin, Elisa Monday and Wednesday, 3:30-4:30, and by appointment 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 310 tamarkin@berkeley.edu 45B/1
Lectures MW 10-11 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 10-11; sec. 102: F 1-2; sec. 103: Thurs. 9-10; sec. 104: Thurs. 10-11), Lectures: note new room: 145 Moffitt; disc. secs. in different locations
190/3
MW 2-3:30, 305 Wheeler
Thornbury, Emily V. W 10-1, or by appointment 01/2018 434 Wheeler Hall thornbury@berkeley.edu 174/2
TTh 3:30-5, 130 Wheeler
203/3
TTh 11-12:30, 186 Barrows
Turner, James Grantham TTh 2-3:30 or by appointment 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 333 grantham@berkeley.edu 45B/2
Lectures MW 12-1 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 201: F 10-11; sec. 202: F 12-1), Lectures: Note new room: 126 Barrows; disc. secs. in different locations
180R/1
MW 5-6:30, 106 Dwinelle
Wagner, Bryan Mon 3-5 12/2017 416 Wheeler bwagner@berkeley.edu 190/5
MW 5-6:30, 122 Wheeler
Wong, Hertha D. Sweet M 1:30-3, T 10-11, & by appointment 01/2018 423 Wheeler Hall hertha@berkeley.edu 125E/1
Lectures MW 9-10 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 9-10; sec. 102: F 11-12; sec. 103: Thurs. 9-10; sec. 104: Thurs. 11-12), 4 Le Conte
125E/101
MW 12-1 + discussion sections F 1-2
Xin, Wendy Veronica By Appointment Only 11/2015 R1B/18
Note new time: MW 12-1:30, Note new location: 301 Wheeler
170/1
Note new time: MW 5-6:30, Note new location: 263 Dwinelle
Yoon, Irene Wednesdays 3-5pm 08/2017 Stephens Hall 360-J 190/7
TTh 9:30-11, 211 Dwinelle
Zhang, Dora On leave 2016-7 08/2016 Wheeler Hall, room 475 dyzhang@berkeley.edu 45C/1
Lectures MW 1-2 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 12-1; sec. 102: F 1-2; sec. 103: Thurs. 9-10; sec. 104: Thurs. 10-11; sec. 105: F 11-12; sec. 106: F 12-1; sec. 107: F 10-11; sec. 108: F 1-2), Lectures: 2040 Valley LSB; disc. secs. in different locations