English Faculty
Fall 2020

Instructor Office Hours Office Hours
updated on
Office Contact Courses
Abel, Elizabeth By appointment on Zoom 09/2020 Zoom eabel@berkeley.edu 203/2
W 3-6
Altman, Joel B. 237 Wheeler jbaltman@berkeley.edu 24/5
W 10-11
Bader, Julia Please contact directly for office hours. 234 Wheeler baderj@berkeley.edu 84/1
M 10-12
Bernes, Jasper by appointment 09/2020 Wheeler 421 bernes@berkeley.edu 125E/1
TTh 11-12:30
Best, Stephen M. Friday, 10:00-12:00, by appointment 09/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 407 sbest@berkeley.edu 170/2
TTh 2-3:30
190/9
TTh 5-6:30
Breitwieser, Mitchell Wheeler Hall, room 420 mitchb@berkeley.edu 24/2
W 4-5
Chandra, Melanie Abrams TTh 2-3:30pm and by appt 10/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 451 melanieabrams@berkeley.edu 141/1
MW 5-6:30
143A/1
MW 1:30-3
Chandra, Vikram MW 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm 09/2020 Wheeler Hall, Room 451 vikramchandra@berkeley.edu 143A/3
TTh 2-3:30
145/1
Lectures TTh 11-12 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 9-10; sec. 102: F 11-12; sec. 103: F 12-1; sec. 104: F 2-3)
Cho, Jennifer Virtual Office Hours (by appointment) 07/2020 Wheeler 443 jenniferc@berkeley.edu R1B/12
MWF 2-3
Christ, Carol T. 09/2017 chancellor@berkeley.edu 24/6
M 2-3
Cruz, Frank Eugene TBA 08/2020 Zoom cruz@berkeley.edu 190/2
MW 9-10:30
de Stefano, Jason Mon. 4–5, Wed. 3–4 01/2020 Free Speech Cafe jasond@berkeley.edu 165/1
MW 12-1:30
Duncan, Ian Tues., Thurs. 2:30-4:00: email me for an appointment 09/2020 Fall 2020: Zoom room iduncan@berkeley.edu 170/1
TTh 12:30-2
Ellis, Nadia FA 2020: Tues 1:30-3:30; sign up at link below 08/2020 452 Wheeler Hall nellis@berkeley.edu 375/1
Tues. 10:30-12:30
Francois, Anne-Lise W 3-6 and by appt. (Spring 2019) 01/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 453 afrancoi@berkeley.edu 250/2
W 3-6
Gang, Joshua M/W 4-5pm and by appt. 09/2020 Wheeler 412 jsgang [at] berkeley.edu 45C/1
Lectures MW 11-12 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 11-12; sec. 102: F 11-12; sec. 103: F 12-1; sec. 104: F 12-1; sec. 105: Thurs. 2-3; sec. 106: Thurs. 4-5)
203/1
MW 1:30-3
Ghosh, Srijani Mon & Wed 1:00-2:00 pm and by appointment 07/2020 Zoom Office Hours during Fall 2020 srijani@berkeley.edu R1A/7
MWF 2-3
Giscombe, Cecil S. Fall 2020: Wednesdays 2:30 to 5:30, other times as well, all via Zoom. Text 814-571-0429 for a Zoom invitation. 09/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 417 csgiscombe@berkeley.edu
814-571-0429
166/1
TTh 5-6:30
243B/1
TTh 2-3:30
Goldsmith, Steven Fall 2020, Tuesday 3-5; Friday 11-12 08/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 431 sgsmith@berkeley.edu 190/5
TTh 9:30-11
Goodman, Kevis F2020: Thurs. 5-6 pm and Fri. 12-2 pm. Students in Engl. 45A and 118, directions on syllabus & bCourses for signup and drop-in. All others: please email me! 08/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 477 kgoodman@berkeley.edu 45A/1
Lectures MW 9-10 + 1 hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 9-10; sec. 103: F 10-11; sec. 105: Thurs. 11-12; sec. 106: Thurs. 1-2)
118/1
MW 5-6:30
Hanson, Kristin W 3:30-5:00 by appointment only 08/2020 Fall 2020 office hours will be via Zoom only khanson@berkeley.edu 179/1
TTh 11-12:30
190/8
TTh 3:30-5
JanMohamed, Abdul R. By appointment only 09/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 430 abduljm@berkeley.edu 133B/1
MWF 1-2
190/3
MW 5-6:30
Kahn, Victoria Wed. 10-12 09/2020 Office hours on Zoom vkahn@berkeley.edu 202/1
Tues. 3:30-6:30
Kleege, Georgina Fall 2020: please email for an appointment. Current students can call or text me. 09/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 463 gkleege@berkeley.edu 175/1
TTh 2-3:30
243N/1
Thurs. 9:30-12:30
Koerner, Michelle Wed and Friday, 2:30-5PM, Cafe Milano 01/2018 Wheeler 443 koerner@berkeley.edu R1A/3
MWF 11-12
Langan, Celeste M 3-5; also by appointment 08/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 425 clangan@berkeley.edu 161/1
TTh 11-12:30
H195A/2
TTh 3:30-5
Lavery, Grace Wednesday, 9.30 - 11.30 (email for appointment) 09/2020 434 Wheeler Hall grace.lavery@berkeley.edu 250/1
F 9-12
Lee, Steven S. Fall 2020: Tues., 1-3 pm, Wed., 3:15-4:15 pm 08/2020 https://calendly.com/stevenlee-1/officehours stevenlee@berkeley.edu 132/1
Lectures MW 2-3 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 1-2; sec. 102: F 2-3)
190/1
MW 10:30-12
Leong, Andrew Way By appointment 01/2020 404 Wheeler andrew_leong@berkeley.edu 53/1
TTh 2-3:30
Lye, Colleen Office Hours Thurs 10-12 . Held online. Sign up at: https://www.wejoinin.com/sheets/enhbu. For other times, email professor directly. 09/2020 427 Wheeler Hall clye@berkeley.edu 39A/1
W 2-5
200/1
MW 10:30-12
Marno, David Fri 12:15-2:15, for sign-up, click here 09/2020 Zoom marno@berkeley.edu 29/1
TTh 5-6:30
117S/1
Lectures TTh 2-3 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 9-10; sec. 102: F 10-11; sec. 103: F 1-2; sec. 104: F 12-1; sec. 105: F 12-1; sec. 106: F 1-2)
McFarlane, Fiona Tuesday & Thursday 2.30-4pm 09/2020 Please email for Zoom details fmcfarlane@berkeley.edu 143A/2
TTh 9:30-11
180H/1
TTh 12:30-2
McWilliams, Ryan Th 5:30-6:30 and by appt. 01/2019 421 Wheeler ryanmcw@berkeley.edu R1B/13
MW 5-6:30
Miller, D.A. 02/2018 damiller@berkeley.edu 24/1
Miller, Jennifer 01/2019 Wheeler Hall, Room 414 j_miller@berkeley.edu 104/1
TTh 12:30-2
190/10
TTh 5-6:30
Nathan, Jesse 01/2020 Wheeler 475 jznathan@berkeley.edu R1A/5
MWF 1-2
Nelson, Alan H. 234 Wheeler ahnelson@berkeley.edu 24/4
M 12-1
O'Brien, Geoffrey G. Fridays 10am-12pm 09/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 436 gobrien@berkeley.edu 131/1
This course will be taught asynchronously.
143B/1
This course will be taught asynchronously.
Otter, Samuel Mon. 1-2:30 pm and Tues. 4-5:30 pm. Please email me to make an appointment. 08/2020 Office hours via Zoom sotter@berkeley.edu 130B/1
Lectures MW 12-1 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 11-12; sec. 102: F 12-1)
246J/1
W 3-6
Padilla, Genaro M. Wednesdays, 3:00-4:30 (422 Wheeler Hall) 02/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 323 gpadilla@berkeley.edu C136/1
MWF 2-3
Rowland, Amy 01/2020 amyrowland@berkeley.edu 143C/1
TTh 11-12:30
Saha, Poulomi By appointment https://calendly.com/psaha/office-hours 08/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 455 psaha@berkeley.edu
www.poulomisaha.com
31AC/1
TTh 9:30-11
138/2
TTh 12:30-2
Saul, Scott M 2-3, Th 10-11 and by appointment (email for Zoom link) 09/2020 (Zoom for now) ssaul@berkeley.edu 143N/1
MW 12-1:30
Snyder, Katherine Email me to make an appointment for Zoom/phone office hours 03/2020 409 Wheeler Hall ksnyder@berkeley.edu 20/1
MW 5-6:30
Sorensen, Janet Wednesays 2-4 and by appointment 01/2020 432 Wheeler jsorensen@berkeley.edu 45B/1
Lectures MW 1-2 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 1-2; sec. 102: F 1-2; sec. 103: F 2-3; sec. 104: F 2-3; sec. 105: Thurs. 9-10; sec. 106: Thurs. 10-11
H195A/1
MW 9-10:30
Starr, George A. Tues./Thurs. 3:30-5:00 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 336 gastarr@berkeley.edu 190/4
W 5-8
Strub, Spencer 06/2015 spencer.strub@berkeley.edu 166/3
TTh 3:30-5
Wagner, Bryan Please email for an appointment 09/2020 bwagner@berkeley.edu 24/3
Thurs. 2-3
203/3
Thurs 3:30-6:30
Walter, David Friday 3:15-5 or by appt. 02/2020 4405 Dwinelle davywalter@berkeley.edu R1A/8
MW 5-6:30
Zeavin, Hannah 07/2019 443 Wheeler Hall hzeavin@berkeley.edu 172/1
TTh 9:30-11