English Faculty
Fall 2017

Instructor Office Hours Office Hours
updated on
Office Contact Courses
Abel, Elizabeth Mon 2-5, Weds 2-3 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 424 eabel@berkeley.edu 45C/2
MW 1-2 + discussion sections F 1-2, 60 Barrows
250/4
Thurs. 3:30-6:30, 102 Barrows
Bader, Julia Please contact directly for office hours. 234 Wheeler baderj@berkeley.edu 84/1
W 1-4, 300 Wheeler
Best, Stephen M. by appointment - sign up at https://www.wejoinin.com/sheets/iptos= 09/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 404 sbest@berkeley.edu 173/1
TTh 3:30-5, 142 Dwinelle
190/10
TTh 12:30-2, 106 Mulford
Breitwieser, Mitchell Wheeler Hall, room 420 abstemiast.tumblr.com
mitchb@berkeley.edu
130B/1
TTh 5-6:30 PM, 240 Mulford
Chandra, Melanie Abrams Mon and Wed 2:30-3:30 and by appt 01/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 451 melanieabrams@berkeley.edu 141/1
TTh 3:30-5, 103 Moffitt
Chandra, Vikram M 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm; T 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM; and by appointment 09/2017 Wheeler Hall, Room 451 vikramchandra@berkeley.edu 143A/1
MW 11-12:30, 305 Wheeler
180H/1
MWF 2-3, 102 Wheeler
Creasy, CFS T/Th 3:30-4:30 by appointment 08/2017 Wheeler 421 creasy[at]berkeley[dot]edu 190/3
MW 3:30-5, 301 Wheeler
Donegan, Kathleen Wednesday, 11:00-1:00 09/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 440 kdonegan@berkeley.edu 166AC/1
TTh 12:30-2, 3 Le Conte
Ellis, Nadia Tuesdays 2:30pm-4:30pm | Abe's Cafe, Euclid Ave 09/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 452 nellis@berkeley.edu 133T/1
MWF 1-2, 155 Barrows
203/1
M 9-12, 301 Wheeler
Falci, Eric Fall 2017: Fridays 9-11 a.m. and by appointment 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 308 efalci@berkeley.edu 170/1
MW 11-12 + discussion sections F 11-12, 141 McCone
Flynn, Catherine Wednesdays, 3-5 p.m. and by appointment 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 454 cflynn@berkeley.edu 126/1
TTh 11-12:30, 20 Wheeler
203/3
TTh 2-3:30, 186 Barrows
Gang, Joshua Fall 2017: M/W, 350pm-450pm 08/2017 Wheeler 412 jsgang [at] berkeley.edu 45C/1
MW 11-12 + discussion sections F 11-12, 101 Morgan
190/1
MW 2-3:30, 305 Wheeler
Giscombe, Cecil S. Fall 2016. Thursdays, 12:30-3. Other times by appointment. 11/2016 Wheeler Hall, room 417 csgiscombe@berkeley.edu 166/4
TTh 5-6:30, 174 Barrows
Goldsmith, Steven F 2017 W 4:15-5:30; F 1-2 09/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 431 sgsmith@berkeley.edu 45B/2
MW 3-4 + discussion sections F 3-4, 60 Barrows
Gonzalez, Marcial Wed 3:15pm - 5:30pm 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 435 marcial@berkeley.edu 161/1
MWF 2-3, note new location: 182 Dwinelle
Hale, Dorothy J. Starting August 29, 2017: Tuesdays, 3-5 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 335 dhale@berkeley.edu 180N/1
MW 5-6:30, 108 Wheeler
H195A/1
MW 3:30-5, 305 Wheeler
Hanson, Kristin TuTh 1:45-2:45 p.m. and 5:15-5:45 by appointment only 09/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 426 khanson@berkeley.edu 179/1
TTh 11-12:30, 105 Dwinelle
190/11
TTh 3:30-5, 305 Wheeler
Hass, Robert L. M 11;30-1:00 and by appt. 01/2015 Wheeler Hall, room 405 bobhass@berkeley.edu 141/2
TTh 3:30-5, 140 Barrows
143T/1
TTh 12:30-2, 301 Wheeler
Hejinian, Lyn Thurs 3:45-5:45 or by appointment 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 406 lynhejinian@gmail.com 165/2
TTh 2-3:30, 106 Wheeler
243B/1
Tues. 9-12, 301 Wheeler
Hobson, Jacob OH: 11-12, at FSM 08/2017 421 Wheeler jehobson@berkeley.edu 190/7
TTh 9:30-11, 279 Dwinelle
Jones, Donna V. Wed 12-2 01/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 455 dvjones@berkeley.edu 125D/1
TTh 9:30-11, 120 Wheeler
190/9
TTh 2-3:30, 305 Wheeler
Justice, Steven Monday, 3:00-5:00pm 09/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 334 sjustice@berkeley.edu 45A/1
MW 12-1 + discussion sections F 12-1, 60 Barrows
211/1
Kahn, Victoria Thursdays, 2-4 and by appointment 09/2014 4317 Dwinelle vkahn@berkeley.edu 250/2
M 2-5, 189 Dwinelle
Knapp, Jeffrey MW 3:00-4:00 and by appt. 09/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 401 jknapp@berkeley.edu 45A/2
MW 2-3 + discussion sections F 2-3, 60 Barrows
Koerner, Michelle 08/2017 R1B/1
MWF 10-11, 80 Barrows
R1B/8
MW 5-6:30, 80 Barrows
Kolb, Margaret Thursday,1:30 - 3.30 08/2017 Babette Cafe, BAM 190/8
TTh 11-12:30, 50 Barrows
Langan, Celeste Tues. 5-6, Fri. 1-3 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 425 clangan@berkeley.edu 175/1
TTh 3:30-5, 108 Wheeler
246G/1
TTh 12:30-2, 186 Barrows
Lavery, Jos MW, 3 - 4 08/2017 442 Wheeler Hall josephlavery@berkeley.edu 122/1
MW 2-3 + discussion sections F 2-3, 20 Barrows
165/1
MW 5-6:30, 183 Dwinelle
Lee, Steven S. (Fall 2017) Tuesdays, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, Room 415 stevenlee@berkeley.edu 130D/1
MW 1-2 + discussion sections F 1-2, 20 Barrows
190/6
MW 5-6:30, 206 Dwinelle
Marno, David MW 4-5 and by appointment 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 419 marno@berkeley.edu 117S/1
MWF 3-4, 2 Le Conte
200/1
MW 12:30-2, 305 Wheeler
Miller, Jennifer Mondays 3.30-5.30 11/2014 Wheeler Hall, room 414 j_miller@berkeley.edu 110/1
MWF 12-1, 56 Barrows
115A/1
MWF 3-4, 187 Dwinelle
Nelson, Alan H. 430 Wheeler ahnelson@berkeley.edu 24/2
W 12-1, 186 Barrows
O'Brien, Geoffrey G. T/TH, 330-5pm 09/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 436 gobrien@berkeley.edu 143B/3
TTh 2-3:30, 301 Wheeler
180L/1
TTh 5-6:30 PM, 109 Dwinelle
Otter, Samuel On leave during Fall 2017 and Spring 2018 semesters 09/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 232 sotter@berkeley.edu 130A/1
MWF 2-3, 182 Dwinelle
Picciotto, Joanna M Tues 4-6 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 233 jpicciotto@berkeley.edu 120/1
TTh 2-3:30, note new locations: 20 Wheeler
Puckett, Kent Tuesdays, 4-6pm 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, Room 403 kpuckett@berkeley.edu 190/2
MW 2-3:30, 301 Wheeler
250/1
W 9-12, 301 Wheeler
Saha, Poulomi MW 2-3 & by appointment 08/2016 Wheeler Hall, room 443 psaha@berkeley.edu 250/3
W 3-6, 107 Mulford
SaldaƱa, Maria 08/2017 josie.saldana@berkeley.edu 137T/1
TTh 11-12:30, 305 Wheeler
203/2
Wed. 6-9 PM, 180 Barrows
Saul, Scott Wednesday, 11:30-1:30 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 441 ssaul@berkeley.edu 143N/1
MW 9:30-11, 305 Wheeler
Serpell, C. Namwali Fall 2017 TuTh 5-6.30pm 08/2017 Wheeler Hall 464 166/3
TTh 3:30-5, 130 Wheeler
H195A/2
TTh 12:30-2, 305 Wheeler
Shoptaw, John M 2-3, W 11:30-12:30, & by appt 09/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 476 jshoptaw@berkeley.edu 143B/1
MW 12:30-2, 301 Wheeler
Singleton, Giovanni 08/2017 gsingleton@berkeley.edu 143B/2
W 3-6, 211 Dwinelle
Snyder, Katherine Tuesdays, 2-3:30 and by appointment 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 409 ksnyder@berkeley.edu 375/1
Thurs. 10:30-12:30, 301 Wheeler
Sorensen, Janet Wednesdays 11-12:30 and by appointment 09/2017 432 Wheeler jsorensen@berkeley.edu 45B/1
MW 10-11 + discussion sections F 10-11, 141 McCone
Starr, George A. Fall 2017: sabbatical in residence. Tuesday 3:30-5:00 & by appt. 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 336 gastarr@berkeley.edu 84/2
Tues. 5-8:30 PM incl. 1/2 hr. break, 300 Wheeler
Tamarkin, Elisa Tuesday and Thursday, 3:30-4:30, and by appointment 09/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 310 tamarkin@berkeley.edu 130C/1
TTh 2-3:30, 108 Wheeler
Thornbury, Emily V. M 2-4, or by appointment 08/2017 434 Wheeler Hall thornbury@berkeley.edu 104/1
MWF 10-11, 120 Wheeler
Turner, James Grantham TTh 2-3:30 or by appointment 08/2017 Wheeler Hall, room 333 grantham@berkeley.edu 117B/1
TTh 12:30-2, 102 Wheeler
246D/1
Tues. 3:30-6:30, 186 Barrows
Wagner, Bryan Tue 3:30-4 / Thu 3:30-5 08/2017 416 Wheeler bwagner@berkeley.edu 24/3
Tues. 4-5, 301 Wheeler
133A/1
TTh 12:30-2, 2030 VLSB
C136/1
TTh 2-3:30, 140 Barrows
Wong, Hertha D. Sweet by appointment 05/2017 423 Wheeler Hall hertha@berkeley.edu 24/1
M 12-2, 8/28 to 10/16 only, Unit 2, Wada Apts., Seminar Room L08, 2650 Haste St.
Yoon-Milner, Irene Wednesdays 3-5pm 08/2017 Stephens Hall 360-J 190/12
TTh 5-6:30 , 263 Dwinelle