English Faculty
Spring 2021

Instructor Office Hours Office Hours
updated on
Office Contact Courses
Altieri, Charles F. Not teaching but available for office hours by appointment. 09/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 332 altieri@berkeley.edu
510 334 4244
203/4
TTh 2-3:30
Bader, Julia Please contact directly for office hours. 234 Wheeler baderj@berkeley.edu 84/1
M 10-12
Banerjee, Sukanya Wednesdays and Thursdays, 1:30-3:00 p.m. Please email for Zoom apointments. 09/2020 433 Wheeler sbanerjee20@berkeley.edu 125B/1
TTh 9:30-11
Bernes, Jasper by appointment 09/2020 Wheeler 421 bernes@berkeley.edu R1A/7
MWF 2-3
Best, Stephen M. Friday, 1:00-3:00, by appointment (send an email to schedule) 01/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 407 sbest@berkeley.edu 133T/1
MWF 11-12
250/2
Note new time: M 3-6
Breitwieser, Mitchell Wheeler Hall, room 420 mitchb@berkeley.edu 24/1
Wednesdays 4-5
Chandra, Melanie Abrams TTh 2-3:30pm and by appt 10/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 451 melanieabrams@berkeley.edu 141/1
TTh 12:30-2
143A/2
TTh 3:30-5
Chandra, Vikram MW 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm 09/2020 Wheeler Hall, Room 451 vikramchandra@berkeley.edu 143A/1
MW 10:30-12
180H/1
MWF 2-3
Cho, Jennifer Virtual Office Hours (by appointment) 07/2020 Wheeler 443 jenniferc@berkeley.edu R1A/2
MWF 10-11
R1B/16
TTh 5-6:30
Christ, Carol T. 09/2017 chancellor@berkeley.edu 24/3
Mondays 2-3
Cruz, Frank Eugene M/W 10:30-11:30 & By Appt 11/2020 Zoom frankcruz@berkeley.edu 165/3
TTh 9:30-11
Danner, Mark Please contact directly for office hours. 01/2018 Wheeler 229 (English), North Gate Hall B-32 (Journalism) mark@markdanner.com 166/3
TTh 11-12:30
de Stefano, Jason Mon. 4–5, Wed. 3–4 01/2020 Free Speech Cafe jasond@berkeley.edu 190/2
MW 9-10:30
Duncan, Ian Tues., Thurs. 2:30-4:00: email me for an appointment 09/2020 Fall 2020: Zoom room iduncan@berkeley.edu 45B/1
Lectures MW 2-3 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 10-11; sec. 102: F 11-12; sec. 103: F 1-2; sec. 104: F 2-3; sec. 105: Thurs. 10-11; sec. 106: Thurs. 11-12)
203/1
MW 10:30-12
Ellis, Nadia Spring '21 OH: Tues 2:15-4:15 (link for sign-up below) 01/2021 452 Wheeler Hall nellis@berkeley.edu 133T/2
TTh 9:30-11
190/6
TTh 12:30-2
Falci, Eric Spring 2021: Wed. 1-3 and by appointment (via zoom) 01/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 308 efalci@berkeley.edu 45C/1
Lectures MW 11-12 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 10-11; sec. 102: F 11-12; sec. 103: F 12-1; sec. 104: F 1-2; sec. 105: Thurs. 1-2; sec. 106: Thurs. 2-3)
Fehrenbacher, Dena 08/2019 dfehrenbacher@berkeley.edu 165AC/1
MWF 1-2
Flynn, Catherine By appointment 03/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 454 cflynn@berkeley.edu 125C/1
TTh 9:30-11
165/5
TTh 2-3:30
Gang, Joshua Spring 2021 (by Zoom): Tue/Thu 4-5pm and by appt. 12/2020 Wheeler 412 jsgang [at] berkeley.edu 126/1
Lectures TTh 2-3:30 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 1-2; sec. 102: F 2-3)
134/1
Lectures TTh 11-12 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 103: F 11-12; sec. 104: F 12-1)
Ghosh, Srijani Mon & Wed 1:00-2:00 pm and by appointment 07/2020 Zoom Office Hours during Fall 2020 srijani@berkeley.edu R1B/1
MWF 9-10
R1B/14
TTh 8-9:30
Giscombe, Cecil S. Fall 2020: Wednesdays 2:30 to 5:30, other times as well, all via Zoom. Text 814-571-0429 for a Zoom invitation. 09/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 417 csgiscombe@berkeley.edu
814-571-0429
143N/1
MW 5-6:30
Goldstein, Amanda Jo On leave from teaching; Office Hours by Appointment 01/2020 Wheeler Hall 462 ajgoldstein@berkeley.edu 203/3
W 2-5, Zoom
Goodman, Kevis F2020: Thurs. 5-6 pm and Fri. 12-2 pm. Students in Engl. 45A and 118, directions on syllabus & bCourses for signup and drop-in. All others: please email me! 08/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 477 kgoodman@berkeley.edu 190/1
MW 5-630, Wheeler 102
Hale, Dorothy J. By Zoom: Thursdays 2:30-3:30 starting Jan 21, 2021 and by appointment. 01/2021 Wheeler Hall, room 335 dhale@berkeley.edu 161/1
TTh 12:30-2
298/1
Hanson, Kristin W 3:30-5:00 by appointment only 08/2020 Fall 2020 office hours will be via Zoom only khanson@berkeley.edu 170/1
TTh 3:30-5
201B/1
TTh 12:30-2
Hofer, Jen Eleana hours: by appointment 01/2021 office: remote jenhofer@berkeley.edu 143B/2
TTh 2-3:30
JanMohamed, Abdul R. By appointment only 09/2019 Wheeler Hall, room 430 abduljm@berkeley.edu 138/1
TTh 11-12:30
Knapp, Jeffrey By appt. (no in-person hours) 03/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 401 jknapp@berkeley.edu 117S/1
Lectures TTh 1-2 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 11-12; sec. 102: F 12-1; sec. 103: F 1-2; sec. 104: F 2-3)
Koerner, Michelle Wed and Friday, 2:30-5PM, Cafe Milano 01/2018 Wheeler 443 koerner@berkeley.edu R1B/13
MW 5-6:30
R1B/15
TTh 5-6:30
Landreth, David Office hours, Fall 2020: by appointment. 07/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 402 dlandreth@berkeley.edu 45A/1
Lecture MW 9-10 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 9-10; sec. 102: F 10-11; sec. 103: F 12-1; sec. 104: F 1-2)
203/2
MW 12-1:30
Langan, Celeste M 3-5; also by appointment 08/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 425 clangan@berkeley.edu 121/1
MWF 11-12
H195B/2
MWF 2-3
Lee, Steven S. Spring 2020: Wed., 9-11 am; Thu., 11 am-12 noon 01/2021 https://calendly.com/stevenlee-1/officehours stevenlee@berkeley.edu 166AC/1
Lectures TTh 10-11 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 9-10; sec. 102: F 10-11; sec. 103: F 11-12; sec. 104: F 12-1)
250/1
Tues. 3:30-6:30
Leong, Andrew Way By appointment 01/2020 404 Wheeler andrew_leong@berkeley.edu 153T/1
TTh 9:30-11
160/1
TTh 2-3:30
Lye, Colleen Office Hours Thurs 11:30-1 & by appt. Held online. Sign up at: https://www.wejoinin.com/sheets/hmdsv. For other times, email professor directly. 01/2021 427 Wheeler Hall clye@berkeley.edu 177/1
TTh 9:30-11
Marno, David TuTh 3:30-4:30, for sign-up, click here 01/2021 419 Wheeler marno@berkeley.edu 180C/1
TTh 2-3:30
McWilliams, Ryan Th 5:30-6:30 and by appt. 01/2019 421 Wheeler ryanmcw@berkeley.edu R1A/5
MWF 1-2
Miller, Jennifer 01/2019 Wheeler Hall, Room 414 j_miller@berkeley.edu 112/1
MW 5-6:30
Nathan, Jesse 01/2020 Wheeler 475 jznathan@berkeley.edu R1A/1
MWF 9-10
O'Brien, Geoffrey G. Fridays 10am-12pm 09/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 436 gobrien@berkeley.edu 165/4
TTh 12:30-2
Otter, Samuel Mon. 1-2:30 pm and Tues. 4-5:30 pm. Please email me to make an appointment. 08/2020 Office hours via Zoom sotter@berkeley.edu 130A/1
Lectures TTh 1-2 + one hour of discussion section per week (sec. 101: F 1-2; sec. 102: F 2-3)
190/8
TTh 3:30-5
Padilla, Genaro M. Wednesdays, 3:00-4:30 (422 Wheeler Hall) 02/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 323 gpadilla@berkeley.edu 190/9
TTh 5-6:30
Picciotto, Joanna M OH by appt 06/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 233 jpicciotto@berkeley.edu 120/1
TTh 3:30-5
246D/1
TTh 11-12:30
Rowland, Amy 01/2020 amyrowland@berkeley.edu 43A/1
MW 3-4:30
Saha, Poulomi By appointment https://calendly.com/psaha/office-hours 08/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 455 psaha@berkeley.edu
www.poulomisaha.com
24/4
Tuesdays 4-5
250/3
Thurs. 3:30-6:30, Social Sciences 170
Saul, Scott M 2-3, Th 10-11 and by appointment (email for Zoom link) 09/2020 (Zoom for now) ssaul@berkeley.edu 174/1
MWF 10-11
190/3
MW 12-1:30
Schweik, Susan W 1:30-3:30 01/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 309 sschweik@berkeley.edu 26/1
MW 5-6:30
190/4
MW 1:30-3
Shoptaw, John Tuesdays noon till 3 01/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 476 jshoptaw@berkeley.edu 143B/1
TTh 11-12:30
190/7
TTh 2-3:30
Snyder, Katherine Email me to make an appointment for Zoom/phone office hours 03/2020 409 Wheeler Hall ksnyder@berkeley.edu 180Z/1
TTh 2-3:30
190/5
TTh 11-12:30
Sorensen, Janet Wednesays 2-4 and by appointment 01/2020 432 Wheeler jsorensen@berkeley.edu H195B/1
TTh 9:30-11
Starr, George A. Tues./Thurs. 3:30-5:00 01/2018 Wheeler Hall, room 336 gastarr@berkeley.edu 165/2
W 5-8
Strub, Spencer 06/2015 spencer.strub@berkeley.edu 110/1
MWF 10-11
176/1
MWF 1-2
Tamarkin, Elisa Please email for an appointment 08/2020 Wheeler Hall, room 310 tamarkin@berkeley.edu 130C/1
MW 5-6:30
Turner, James Grantham TTH 12:30-1:30pm, please email first 01/2021 Wheeler Hall 333 CLOSED grantham@berkeley.edu 119/1
TTh 11-12:30
Wagner, Bryan Appointments: bit.ly/ucbbwoa 01/2021 Office: 416 Wheeler bwagner@berkeley.edu 24/2
Tuesdays 1-2
Walter, David Friday 3:15-5 or by appt. 02/2020 4405 Dwinelle davywalter@berkeley.edu R1A/6
MWF 1-2
Wong, Hertha D. Sweet By appointment 01/2019 423 Wheeler Hall hertha@berkeley.edu 166/1
TTh 11-12:30
Zeavin, Hannah 07/2019 443 Wheeler Hall hzeavin@berkeley.edu 166/4
MWF 12-1