UNDER​GRADUATE

Undergraduate Advising Hours and Contact Information

Major and Minor Advising

Undergraduate Major and Minor Adviser:

Katie Schramm
kschramm@berkeley.edu

Summer 2020 Hours (through 8/25/2020):

Appointments are available 10am-12pm and 1pm-4pm M-F (click here to make an appointment.)
--- After booking an appointment, call me at (510) 859-7402​ at the time that you book. Please email me after you book an appointment if you'd like a zoom meeting instead of a phone session

Fall 2020 Hours (starting 8/26/2020):

Appointments: 10am-12pm and 1:30pm-2:00pm M-F  (click here to make an appointment.)
--- After booking an appointment, call me at (510) 859-7402​ at the time that you book. Please email me after you book an appointment if you'd like a zoom meeting instead of a phone session
Zoom Drop-In Hours: 2:00pm-3:30pm M-F (click here for the drop-in advising room.) 
--- Students will be seen one at a time, in the order that they enter the meeting. Upon entering, you will wait in the "waiting room" until it's your turn. 

 

   

 


 

Faculty Undergraduate Advisers:

Elizabeth Abel

Elizabeth Abel
Professor 

Wheeler Hall, room 424
Spring 2020 Hours: Tuesday 3:30-5:30 and by appointment
eabel@berkeley.edu

Ian Duncan

Ian Duncan
Professor 

Wheeler Hall, room 456
Spring 2020 hours; Wednesday, 2:30-3:30 pm.
iduncan@berkeley.edu

Nadia Ellis

Nadia Ellis
Associate Professor 

Wheeler Hall, room 452
Spring 2020: Tu 9:45-11:45; sign up for office hours here. (or if it's brief, you can just drop in) 


nellis@berkeley.edu

Joshua Gang

Joshua Gang
Assistant Professor 

Wheeler Hall, room 412
Spring 2020 Hours: Thursdays from 11:15am to 12:15pm
jsgang@berkeley.edu

David Marno David Marno
Associate Professor 

Wheeler Hall, room 419
Spring 2020 hours: Thursday 2-3pm
marno@berkeley.edu

Please contact one of the above advisers to make an appointment if you are unable to make any of their office hours.

 


 

Director of Undergraduate Studies:

Elisa Tamarkin
310 Wheeler Hall 
Thursday, 1:00-2:00, and by appointment
tamarkin@berkeley.edu

Advisers will meet at these hours, unless they are unable to due to illness, or professional meetings. When this happens, notice will be placed outside of their office door when possible.