UNDER​GRADUATE

Undergraduate Advising Hours and Contact Information

Major and Minor Advising

Undergraduate Major and Minor Adviser:

Katie Schramm
319 Wheeler Hall
kschramm@berkeley.edu
510-642-3138

Appointments: 10am-12pm and 1pm-2pm M-F (click here to make an appointment.)
Drop-in Advising*: 2pm-4pm M - F
*See below for weekly advising availability updates.

Drop-in Advising Week of 12/2/2019
Monday: 2-4pm
Tuesday: 2-4pm
Wednesday: Closed
Thursday: 2-4pm
Friday: 3:10pm - 3:50pm

 

 


 

Faculty Undergraduate Advisers:

Elizabeth Abel

Elizabeth Abel
Professor 

Wheeler Hall, room 424
Fall 2019 Hours: Thursdays 2-3pm
eabel@berkeley.edu

Ian Duncan

Ian Duncan
Professor 

Wheeler Hall, room 456
Fall 2019 hours: TBD
iduncan@berkeley.edu

Nadia Ellis

Nadia Ellis
Associate Professor 

Wheeler Hall, room 452
Fall 2019 hours: Tu 1-3pm; sign up link in bio
nellis@berkeley.edu

Joshua Gang

Joshua Gang
Assistant Professor 

Wheeler Hall, room 412
Fall 2019 hours: Mondays 2:30-3:30pm
Extended Beginning of Semester Hours: Wednesdays from 230pm-330pm (up through Wednesday, September 18th.)
jsgang@berkeley.edu

David Marno David Marno
Associate Professor 

Wheeler Hall, room 419
Fall 2019 hours: Mondays 3-4pm
marno@berkeley.edu

Please contact one of the above advisers to make an appointment if you are unable to make any of their office hours.

 


 

Director of Undergraduate Studies:

Elisa Tamarkin
310 Wheeler Hall 
Thursday, 1:00-2:00, and by appointment
tamarkin@berkeley.edu

Advisers will meet at these hours, unless they are unable to due to illness, or professional meetings. When this happens, notice will be placed outside of their office door when possible.